No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bella Vista

3Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
Berry Square, Kernou Road, , Paignton, TQ4 6AZ
BELLA VISTA GUEST HOUSE has a 3 star guest accommodation rating, and a warm welcome is extended to all guests. A comfortable and pleasant guest house in which to stay, be it for a short or long break. Centrally situated in a garden square adjacent to the sea front and main shopping centre of Paignton. Within easy level walking distance to the beach, parks with tennis courts, bowling greens, multiplex cinema, rail, coach and bus stations. Bella Vista offers you a friendly atmosphere together with all round comfort and good service, home-cooked food of the highest quality (with choice of menu) is served in the dining room at separate tables. All bedrooms are well furnished and have ensuite or private facilities, colour Freeview TV, hair dryer and tea making facilities, and access at all times. Guests are important at Bella Vista - this is reflected by those who return regularly. Bed and English breakfast included. Four course evening meal available at an additional charge - advance booking essential. On site car parking available please confirm if parking is required. Smoking rooms available by request only. Free Wifi available.
Picture of Bella Vista, Paignton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bella Vista
I am shocked. We stayed so close to the sea front & the spinning wheel pub. There was next to no noise. 5 mins walk from the Train & bus station. Central location. Will definitely stop there again. This was my second visit.

Reviewed by
Ben G

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excelllent Value
this is a basic resort based B and B . Styled there whilst in area with work. Room was spotless , bed was comfortable , proprietor jaqui vwey welcoming and efficient. don't expect The Ritz but very pleasant and excellent value

Reviewed by
Gary Edge

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A brief but pleasant stay
We needed an overnight stay for a surprise visit to friends. The on-line reviews looked promising and we were not disappointed!

Reviewed by
David H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome
A very friendly welcome on my arrival and a very comfortable overnight stay. Fab breakfast next morning as well. Great location for the seafront but not at all noisy at night.

Reviewed by
Susan P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very clean and bright but small and basic.
The room was spotless, small but basic.
The linen and towels were clean but well washed.
Two large windows but only able to open one of them.
The breakfast was excellent and well cooked, tea, coffee and toast were very generous.
The tea/ coffee tray in the room was minimal but you could purchase extra at 25 p for a coffee sachet and a milk.

Reviewed by
Linsay C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Wonderfully situated for all the amenities, the owner was friendly and even though we were early arriving she welcomed us and let us book in to our room. The Bella Vista is clean, very good value for money, breakfast was good and set us up for the day. Great for a base to explore all the sites and although we only stayed for one night as we were travelling through I would stay again. No frills but Great value for money. Thank you.

Reviewed by
S Jones

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value B&B in a good location
This is a nice friendly B&B. Good size bedroom, clean with comfortable beds. The lady of the house was friendly and very helpful, providing local knowledge. Hotel had plenty of leaflets for bus routes and attractions. The English breakfast was great, just what we needed to start the day. Only issues from the stay would be a) overpriced for a B&B stay. Especially as there was no discount for booking 3 nights. b) the tiny bathroom and its extremely hot water. Having a shower on the coldest setting was just about bearable and it was too powerful. c) parking was on a shared lawn with other hotels, separated by lines of plant pots. It seems to work ok but I was concerned about being blocked in! and if I'm been picky, d) it would have been nice to have more TV channels. However, we had an enjoyable time here and the hotel is in a good central location - close to the beach, shops, bus and train stations.

Reviewed by
R Bridges

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

happy holiday
friendly helpful good food

Reviewed by
richard h

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bella Vista
The room was very good. the breakfast was fabulous. There was very little noise which surprised me being so close to the seafront.

Reviewed by
Ben G

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were met with a lovely welcome. Our room was very clean and quite modern.. I have to admit I was not expecting much only being rated as a 3 star hotel, but the hotel was great to be honest and would definitely stay there again..

Reviewed by
t christian

From Honiton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next