No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Angel Guest House

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
13 St Peter Street, , , Tiverton, EX16 6NU
Welcome to the Angel Guesthouse 'The Angel' Guest House B&B is thought to have been built in 1703 and is situated in Tiverton's central conservation area close to all the town facilities. 'The Angel' B&B makes an ideal base for exploring the unspoilt Devon countryside. Tiverton is centrally placed to visit Dartmoor, Exmoor and the North and South Devon Coasts. Chris and Sue Holliday look forward to welcoming you to 'The Angel' B&B. As we are situated on the Lands End to John O'Groats route, and on the West Country Way cycle network, Walkers, Ramblers and Cyclists are more than welcome. We also have secure covered storage for your bicycles and equipment. The Angel is situated in the centre of Tiverton on a quiet road surrounded mostly by commercial and residential properties, and churches. The Angel is in the conservation area of Tiverton and although we are a stones throw from all the shops and restaurants, St Peter Street is very quiet.
Picture of Angel Guest House, Tiverton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
Gary C

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast better than all the 4* hotels I've been to!
Great customer service, great communication, clean comfortable room, the only let down was the room was cold overnight. Would definitely go back and would recommend.
5* breakfast and service

Reviewed by
m cross

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was in need of redecorating and had not been cleaned very well, top marks for the breakfast and service at breakfast

Reviewed by
matt w

From Liskeard, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The key to the room was left for us in a secure place as we reach our destination at 1am. Friendly warm home like

Reviewed by
Violetta J

From Stretford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent friendly service and very good value for money

Reviewed by
Ian A

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent overnight stay
Comfortable room and lovely bed, clean and well cared for guest house with an excellent breakfast. If training needs mean I need to stay on Tiverton again I'll be booking in here.

Reviewed by
Hannah c

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hospitality, room very dated but more importantly clean! Good breakfast

Reviewed by
Steve Pratley

From Ruislip, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
couldn't ask for better, great place and great hosts- thanks!

Reviewed by
l hughes

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money
My room was clean and airy and the bed very comfortable. The owners were very welcoming and went out of their way to give me a late breakast , which was really appreciated. Shared shower room isn't ideal, but I was aware of it when I booked and is reflected in the price. Would recommend the guest house.

Reviewed by
P Grant

From Tiverton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
We expected room No 6 to be cramped as it was advertised as a single with a double bed. However, there was ample space for a short stay with ensuite. There are parking spaces behind the property as well as a public car park 150yds away. The room was clean and tidy, maybe the decor needs a little tidying but the staff were very helpful and efficient, Breakfast was adequate. A decent overnight stay.

Reviewed by
john c

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.