No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - East Lyn House

3AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
17 Watersmeet Road, , , Lynmouth, EX35 6EP
Welcome to our beautiful area of North Devon. An area noted for its sylvan coastline; high cliffs and hills for walking; quaint villages; stunning views, and access to the inner wilderness of Exmoor with its deer and ponies and goats and buzzards. Lynmouth has a harbour and unique water driven Cliff Railway, Rhenish Tower, sea-air, boats and challenging surf. There is fishing for salmon and trout and Lynmouth itself is one of the most picturesque fishing villages on this beautiful unspoilt stretch of Devon"s rugged North coast. Quaint craft shops jostle for space along the busy waterfront with pretty tea rooms and friendly welcoming pubs. Bounded by the Bristol Channel on one side, and Exmoor National Park on the other, Lynmouth offers unrivalled access to breathtaking coastal walks and drives. Views change constantly and are never less than dazzling. Relax in our well stocked bar, or enjoy a drink on the river terrace, before taking your evening meal (optional) in our lovely dining room with its spectacular river panorama. Followed, perhaps, by a stroll around the harbour before returning for the night to be lulled to sleep by the river burbling past your bedroom window.
Picture of East Lyn House, Lynmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

location, location
Wonderful hosts, perfect location, fantastic breakfasts and a home from home feel. What more could anyone ask for.

Reviewed by
paula a

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Attention to Detail - Excellent
East Lynne House was excellent, Paul and Sally met us on arrival and were very friendly and helpful. The extra personal touch was lovely, home made cake with tea on arrival and home made bread at breakfast. Lovely position with beautiful balcony area. Thoroughly recomend this accommodation.

Reviewed by
Heather Hector

From Wedmore, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A standard roadside façade belies the overall facilities and exceptional service at East Lyn House. Superb river views and being able to park in crowded Lynmouth immediately created a feel good factor when arriving at the rear. The welcome, quality of breakfast, service and relaxed atmosphere meant we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Peter Nixon

From Ivybridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A most enjoyable stay, a friendly welcome of scones and tea. Ideally located for romantic walks to see the fantastic scenery. highly recommended

Reviewed by
vicki p

From Crediton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a lovely stay. The owners were very welcoming. The scenery was beautiful. I would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Yvonne D

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice
This place is really excellent - great hosts, very welcoming, nice location, nice food, will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
F Marinica

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely restful place
First class location. Impeccable friendly service

Reviewed by
D Parkin

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Break in Lynmouth
East Lyn House was a great place to stay for our short break, Really convenient location with great views over the river Lyn from our room. Accommodation was of high quality and comfortable. We also spent time in the guest lounge which was very homely. The breakfast was everything you could expect and more with attention to detail given. Our hosts were very welcoming and hospitable making us feel at home throughout our stay and nothing was too much trouble. I would visit again and would recommend to anyone looking for a good B&B experience.

Reviewed by
Ed Nall

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Sally and Paul are doing a great job here, given that they have been owners only since last June. The tea and flashbacks very welcome after nightmare journey from kent. Breakfasts are superb. Customer service is excellent, Sally and Paul couldn't have been more helpful.

Reviewed by
Agnes Day

From Longfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

unfortunately parking facilities not ideal. shower facilities very poor.
We did not approve of the proprietors agressive attitude when complaining about issues such as no bedside lamp working, noisy guests disturbing us in the middle of the night , difficult parking access and very poor showering facilities ie shower difficult to adjust temp. control and no ventilation ie mirror constantly steamed up. The aggression increased when we requested a discount. This is not the manner that should be adopted in running a successful B and B establishment.

Reviewed by
L Milner

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next