You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Lobhill Farmhouse


Lobhill Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, Lewdown,, Okehampton, EX20 4DT

Price From 135.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality



  • September 2016


Thoughtful welcome.

Lovely house and great breakfast. Good WiFi.

  • colin hill

  • August 2016

What a gem!

So very happy that I found this lovely accommodation.

Because I was on business, my time here was short but I sincerely wish that I had been able to stay longer as the surrounding countryside walks look amazing. Everything was clean and comfortable and the breakfast delicious. Fantastic value for money. I will definitely come back.

  • alice kilvert

  • May 2016

Beautiful location and incredible service - Highly recommend

Had a fantastic day.

The location is stunning. Service fantastic (being greeting by "Would you like me to put some biscuits in the oven for you) and great value for money. Highly recommended. Would definitely re-visit.

  • M Rhodes

  • April 2016

Wonderful Stay

I arrived a lot later than expected but was welcomed at the door of a very well kept farmhouse in a beautiful location.

Fresh milk was supplied for coffee/tea in the room which is always a welcome surprise (small plastic UHT tubs are not only foul tasting but also a waste of packaging). Breakfast included some freshly baked bread - Sadly on this occasion I wasn't hungry enough to go for a full breakfast but the fruit, yogurt and local honey was delightful. Room was spacious with nice en-suite provisions, WiFi included (unlike many larger accommodation providers) and included a small pot of local fudge was really appreciated.

  • Laurent C

  • August 2015



  • N Henderson

  • July 2015

Highly Recommend

Gorgeous room.

Tranquil setting. Yummy breakfast - couldn't leave without buying a couple of jars of their homemade marmalade. Have stayed at loads of B&B's over the years and highly recommend Lobhill Farmhouse.

  • Clive Skeates

  • June 2015

What an enjoyable experience

Great welcome, great setting, great accomodation, great food.

  • David J

  • February 2015

Great break

Stayed at Lobhill one night during a very cold snowy January to attend a wedding nearby.

Could not have stayed anywhere better, warm and cosy, and very welcoming. Room was huge with its own entrance from outside. Jane was a lovely host and especially attentive with fabulous home cooked farmhouse food. Definitely recommend.

  • T Berman

  • November 2014

A great find in central Devon

We were delighted to have found this B&B (via Laterooms).

We had to attend an event near Sheepwash and needed to stay overnight to be sure of having time to find our way. Lobhill Farmhouse is in a lovely location and beautiful grounds and we had a perfect (if brief) stay. The bedroom was just what we needed. The breakfast excellent; and Jane could not have been more helpful in every respect.