Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
88% would recommend it to a friend
Breaking a long journey
Like stepping back in time.
Would make a wonderful Murder Mystery setting.
Lovely welcoming hosts and wonderful building with lots of history
Excellent all round
Just what I needed.
A very well run bed and breakfast, breakfast was delicious, and made to to feel very welcome
Lovely period house, full of character!
I have stayed here twice now.
It's a lovely period house, full of character. The hosts are very welcoming and informative.
Response from hotel
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us in our Edwardian home sufficient to return. We try to give our guests as much information about the local area as possible to make their stay with as successful as possible.
Tired and needs updating
This hotel is a large and imposing building with rooms around a very big landing.
The rooms were old fashioned and attention to detail was lacking such as the table lamp was broken, the towel rail waa broken and the toilet in one of our rooms was not cleaned before we arrived. There were some nice touches such as hot water bottle in the bed and fresh milk in our rooms but other things like no biscuits or crisps to accompany our packed lunch made me wonder if they really cared about their guests.
Response from hotel
We are not a hotel but a bed and breakfast. The rooms are old fashioned because it is an Edwardian building not some modern boutique hotel. The table lamp was not broken and is still working perfectly well after your departure. The towel rail came off its fittings during your stay and we replaced it for you as requested. Its screws had come loose. The toilet was clean on your arrival and cleaned during your stay along with the rest of your room. We do not normally supply packed lunches but as you asked for sandwiches prior to your arrival we were happy to oblige you, but never once in the numerous emails before your arrival did you request crisps and or biscuits. Your colleague requested fruit which we supplied for the same price. We find your last comment most insulting given that we care very much about the comfort of our guests while staying in our home. We are pleased that the hot water bottles and the fresh milk along with the home reared and produced breakfasts met with your approval.
This place is literally old school!- qaint, bags of charm and and interesting layout.
The rooms are comfortable and unique and msny have stunning views.The cooked breakfast excellent.