No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Meadowlea Guest House

4AA ประเมิน ที่พักพร้อมอาหารเช้า Ratings explained
65 station road, , , Okehampton, EX20 1EA
A warm, friendly welcome awaits you at our victorian house, ideally located, 5 minutes walk from the centre of Okehampton with a choice of pubs and restaurants. Our 7 rooms (4 en-suite) are central heated, have colour tvs, hairdryers and tea/coffee making facilities. We have a quiet guest lounge with a tropical fish tank, where you can relax with a book, or play board games. A fixed iron and ironing board are located in the rear corridor for the use of guests. There is parking available, we have secure storage for cycles and off road hard standing for motorbikes. Due to an influx of soggy cyclists and walkers we have installed a gently heated drying cupboard to dry off shoes and waterproofs. For those who do not wish to eat out every night, there is a microwave in the breakfast room and we are happy to provide warmed plates and cutlery. As well as offering a Full English Breakfast of local dry cured bacon, free range eggs, hand made sausages from the butchers, mushrooms, beans and tomatoes,(included in the price) we also offer a choice of fruit juices, cereals, fruit, yoghurts, tea, coffee, toast and preserves. Vegetarians catered for with mixtures of the above, scrambled, poached or fried eggs and vegetarian sausages. We are within walking distance of the Museum of Dartmoor Life, Okehampton Castle, Simmons Park and Parklands Leisure Centre. Cycle Route 27 the Devon Coast to Coast route passes past our front door and the Granite Way begins only 400 yards away. Cycle hire can be arranged from the youth Hostel, 'adventureokehampton' where you can also book to go on their many outdoor activities while staying in the comfort of our guest house. Dartmoor Railway station is also only 400 yards away with rides to the scenic Meldon Viaduct and reservoir in the summer and home of the very popular 'Polar Express' ride in November and December.
Picture of Meadowlea Guest House, Okehampton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Enjoyable stay, Very clean room, good food, close to town and very friendly and helpful owners

Reviewed by
A Gabriel

From Stirling, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice and clean. very helpfull. nice braekfast.

Reviewed by
Mervyn C

From Marlborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good B&B
Like other B&B it was nice place to stay, clean and calm with the pretty breakfast.

Reviewed by
S Kim

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room, comfortable bed, soft linen filling breakfast and gracious hosts. You can't go wrong with this B&B

Reviewed by
R Talha

From BRISTOL, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

B and B break
Exellent, was sooooooo very clean with a lovely breakfast and a such comfortable bed. Friendly owners. Could not fault this b and b

Reviewed by
s chappell

From Instow Bideford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Meadowlea Guest house
Immaculately clean well set out room, friendly welcome and good food. I particulary like the breakfast. absolutely faultless.....and free mints as well.

Reviewed by
Steven Bentley

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Deserving of its 4 star rating
An excellent family-run guest house, deserving every one of its 4 star rating. We were made to very welcome from the time we arrive until the time we left. Nothing was too much trouble, even catering for my partner who needs a gluten-free diet and a group of very soggy cyclists who were drying out when we arrived. Wouldn't hestitate to return again and would recommend it to anyone who wants a comfy bed for a night or two, or more, and an excellent breakfast before setting off again.

Reviewed by
Richard Smith

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellant room bed very very good every thing very clean breakfast was very good owners very polite

Reviewed by
thomas evans

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very comfortable stay. The bedroom and bathroom were also very clean.

Reviewed by
Matthew Berry

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Accommodation
Mark and lesley are a very friendly couple which made our short stay very enjoyable. The standard of accommodation was excellent, location very good as was the breakfast, highly recommended

Reviewed by
KEVIN C

From HUDDERSFIELD, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next