No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Gable Lodge Guest House

4AA Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
35 Lee Road, , , Lynton, EX35 6BS
Anne, Dave and Rebecca would like to welcome you to Gable Lodge, a family run grade 2 listed Victorian guesthouse offering family friendly bed and breakfast accommodation. We try to live as sustainably as possible and care for our local environment and also do our little bit for the planet. We are delighted to have won the Devon Federation of Small Businesses 2009 Award for Environmental Responsibility. We hold a 5 star hygeine rating from North Devon Council. Gable Lodge is open all year and has six ensuite bedrooms which are tastefully decorated and well equipped. The bright breakfast and dining room has access onto the front patio area where drinks can be enjoyed during the warmer months. Breakfast is included in the price, using as much locally sourced produce as possible. Good quality, traditional home cooked evening meals are available upon request again using the best of the fantastic food available within and around the Exmoor area. There is a small private car park available for guests. The house is close to all the attractions and amenities within the town. Lynton is linked to its twin town of Lynmouth by the famous water powered cliff railway. Lynton is ideally placed to give you the best access to the North Devon Coast and the Exmoor National Park with fabulous walks near by so you can leave the car behind and enjoy the wildlife. We welcome children of any age but regretfully cannot accept dogs.
Picture of Gable Lodge Guest House, Lynton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Comfy bed with good quality bedding. Immaculate. Hot shower and fantastic breakfast. Hosts very welcoming, we were offered a hot drink on arrival in the lounge by the log burner. Most definately will return!!

Reviewed by
F Heywood

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay in Lynton
Friendly welcome with tea, nice room with good shower and plenty of cupboard and wardrobe space. Breakfast was very good too. Only slight negative was the mattress, which was a little bit "saggy" in the middle and we tended to roll too much into the centre.

Reviewed by
S Wright

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Short Break
Very friendly hosts. Clean and good quality guest house facilities. Breakfast and evening meal good standard, variety and value.

Reviewed by
Chris B

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
,

Reviewed by
A DUTTON

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Comfortable & lovely place to stay
we were welcomed warmly offered tea shown to our lovely Comfortable room . the owners are a very Nice and a friendly Couple it was a delight to stay there and will recommend to family & friends. I must add the Breakfast was Excellent the very best of quality.

Reviewed by
Eric Horwell

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay

Reviewed by
R Course

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable and friendly guest house, wonderful breakfast with lots of choice. Very relaxing stay. Excellent place to visit the area on foot or by car.

Reviewed by
THOMAS B

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Re stay
Every thing was perfect I would highly recommend and would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Laurance Pater

From Edgware, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent break
Warm welcome, hostess was a lovely person; accommodation was excellent within short walk from some very nice restaurants. Town surprisingly pleasant in the evening. Love the room refrigerator with the fresh milk and chilled water, great idea beats the tubs of stale milk usually supplied. And to cap it of a tasty breakfast to conclude the stay. The proprietors are obviously proud of their hotel and it shows in the detail.

Reviewed by
h daley

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, great hosts would love to stay again

Reviewed by
Tina Tate

From Somerton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next