Pine Lodge Guest House

4

Lynway, ,, Lynton, EX35 6AX

Price From 144.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Cheryl Ognjenovic

  • July 2014

Perfect holiday for mother and daughter

Beautiful location and view from our room (Valley view).

The hosts were dedicated to their guests. The breakfast was great, lots of options, and we especially loved the homemade yoghurt and berry compote!. The hosts know alot about the area and therefore can answer any questions you have about places to see and things to do. Couldnt have asked for a better stay.

  • h cummings

  • June 2014

Really lovely stay.

Beautiful little guest house, inside and out. Clean pristine rooms, lovely fresh breakfast and very helpful and keen owners. Would definitely return.

  • J Yorke

  • April 2014

First class accomodation in lovely part of Devon.

However access to car park very difficult. A minimum of 15 minute walk to nearest eatery . This was made worse as the walk was all up and down hill.

  • A Worth

  • February 2014

Amazing get away

What can I say but WOW this really was the best weekend away I have ever had first time staying in a B&B instead of a hotel.

I was not disappointed at all despite the weather John and Linda where fantastic and always offering advice on where we can go where is best to eat. really was a pleasure planning on a summer trip back there with the 2 children

  • P Thorn

  • October 2013

Pine Lodge Fantastic

We recently had a 2 night stay in this fantastic guest house.

It is in a great location right on the edge of Exmoor. John and Linda were very welcoming, arranged for tea and homemade cake when we got there. They also recommended places to eat, we went to the Greenhouse Restaurant & Wine Bar, right opposite to the entrance of the Funicular Railway. Our room was very good, really clean and with the added bonus of homemade biscuits on the tray along with tea and coffee making facilities. The breakfasts were very substantial and kept us going all day,, with a selection of cooked breakfasts, or buffet with homemade jam, marmalade, yogurt and a compote. Then there were cereal selections, juices and dried fruits. It was a shame that the weather was so misty and damp, but with some suggestions from John and Linda of things to do and see all wan't lost. If we are ever in the area again we will certainly stay at Pine Lodge and would recommend it to anyone.

  • M Sowden

  • October 2013

Excellent service and fantastic price

John and Linda are excellent hosts.

It was our first trip to Lynton and John went out of his way to advise on local points of interest worth a visit and we crammed a lot more into our weekend as a result. Will definitely stay again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable, clean, friendly and value for money B&B.

  • Stephen W

  • October 2013

Great Value

Fabulous friendly service, great location, good quality room that represented excellent value for money.

  • Marian Wallis

  • August 2013

A warm friendly welcome complete with tea and home made cake

Pine Lodge is run by a lovely couple.

they gave is plenty of information about the area such as where to visit or eat out. The breakfasts were lovely, especially the smoked salmon and scrambled egg. Plenty of choice of fresh fruit too. The room was very clean with lovely fluffy white towels in the bathroom. Lovely location.

  • Jane C

  • August 2013

Comfortable stay with friendly and helpful staff!

We stayed in a lovely, spacious room overlooking the Lyn valley.

Room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was delicious and the couple running the guest house were helpful, informative and generally nice. Would definitely recommend a stay there!

  • Gary W

  • August 2013

Lovely B&B, Incredible Hospitality

We arrived at pine Lodge for a one night stay on the 3rd of August.

We were greeted at the door warmly by John, who introduced himself and showed us to the room. After offering us some tea and cake (which we gratefully accepted and were served in the lovely light dining room) john left us to get acquainted with our room for our stay. The room itself was spacious, with lots of light from the big window, which gave a lovely view of the valley. Every inch of the room was impeccably clean and a pleasure to stay in.

We came with a rough plan of what we wanted to do during our stay in Lynton, but John and Linda were very helpful in suggesting more things we hadnt thought of, and helpful ''non tourist'' routes to walk around. This led to us walking around the Valley of the Rocks, taking in the spectacular views from the coastal path, before riding the famous funicular railway, allowing us to take in both Lynton and Lynmouth. For our evening meal we had a choice of a few restaurants in Lynton, all varied, so anybody would be catered for, my only suggestion would be booking earlier in the day, especially on a Friday or Saturday. After a perfects night sleep, we were served breakfast. Having plenty of choice between the breakfast buffet, a traditional english breakfast, scrambled eggs, ommelette.. and more that im probably forgetting. I went with the english breakfast and it was 100% perfect, freshly cooked and just what was needed to set us up for the day.

The second day of our stay was accompanied by wet weather, in contrast to the sunshine the day before, however John and Linda were extremely helpful in suggesting things to do which wouldnt involve us getting wet at all. Upon checking out we were seen off by the owners, making the few yards walk to the perfectly placed parking spaces. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pine Lodge and would 100% recommend it to anybody thinking of visiting Lynton or Lynmouth or the surrounding area. Its position on the side of the valley is both picturesque and convenient, being only a ten minute walk, or a two minute drive from Lynton town centre. The room was impeccably clean, with an amazing view, a real pleasure to sleep in.

Above all of these good points, the main reason I'd reccomend Pine Lodge is the amazing hospitality from the owners John and Linda, from the first minute of our stay they made us feel welcome, they were both exceptionally helpful, without being intrusive at all. They really do deserve every bit of praise ive given them in this review!