The Captain's House

3

1 Tors Road, Exmoor National Park,, Lynmouth, EX35 6ET

Price From 105.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

62% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tracy Elliott

  • April 2015

Quaint and twee

Lovely couple that run this establishment.

Very warm welcome for motorcyclists, very secure place supplied for overnight storage of motorcycles in the log store/garage. Room was very flowery but went well with the style of the house. Only had 2 tea bags to share as the other 2 were green tea which we did not notice until the morning.. neither of us likes green tea.. Breakfast was adequate - just a choice of cornflakes or muesli I am unable to eat muesli also toast was brown only again I am unable to eat brown / wholemeal bread as intolerance to brown wheat so no toast either.. which was a shame as this let down the stay due to lack of choice. If there was a better choice the score would have gone up.

  • dale g

  • April 2015

The Captain's House

Room was clean but cold, breakfast was bland, no choice given

  • Mead Patrick

  • February 2015

Mr and Mrs Mead

Had a wonderful time.

Very informative and friendly host, excellent value for money. Will stay again and will recommend.

  • shawn thompson

  • November 2014

Review

My stay was too short to make a full comment

  • Stephen P

  • October 2014

Fawlty Towers

Astonishing experience single night stay, owner appeared to class everything as an inconvenience, rude, unhelpful & rushed.

Parking a problem, cooked breakfast passed to us in the cramped dining room whilst we were eating cereal!. He couldn't wait to see the back of us and the feeling was mutual!

  • Susan B

  • September 2014

Basic breakfast, ideal location, rooms need updating

  • mark s

  • September 2014

getting away with the minimum

it was all as advertised but just lacked the willingness to excel....a carpet from the 1970's that left bits of exposed formica, no tissues or toiletries, cheap ingredients at breakfast, low grade bedding sheets.....in other words budget and so if not worried about these things a good choice but others may give more for same price point I suggest

  • P Powell

  • August 2014

Good B & B For the price

Ok but needs up dateing

  • SARAH J

  • August 2014

I enjoyed my stay.

The room was very basic but for the cost it was worth the price. Very friendly owner with some helpful recommendations. I must also point out that the place was absolutely spotless.

  • james stanley

  • August 2014

very pleasant .helpfull.cumfortable a happy place to be. made to feel at home