Downtown Farm

4

Downtown Farm, ,, Lydford, EX20 4AX

Price From 134.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Chris B

  • January 2015

Delightful farmhouse stay

Peaceful location close to the edge of Dartmoor with comfortable room and excellent food at breakfast.

The hosts made us feel welcome with just the right amount of attention. Interesting talk from Guy about the rare breeds added a different perspective to this farm stay. Recommended!

  • D Mayall

  • August 2014

first class farm house accommodation good value for money .

Very friendly & welcoming hosts.

  • pauline r

  • June 2014

A comfortable stay in an interesting and historic working farm.

Very friendly and welcoming. very peaceful tranquil setting and fascinating rare breeds to learn about. It would have been good to have had toilletries supplied as I stayed in a similar farm star rated and there were far more extras to make us comfortable. Perhaps a suggestion a tiny fridge perhaps could be on the landing to keep milk cold in as it was hot in the room to keep it cold over night. I do not want ny details on your site with this review.

  • Julian B

  • June 2014

Lovely farm experience

We stayed two nights in a twin bed room - very comfortable and spacious.

We awoke to a view of the geese and sheep, and breakfast was first class. Our chat with Ellie about farming life and the White Park cattle was fascinating. Thanks again, Ellie and Guy

  • Marie F

  • April 2014

Gorgeous

Gorgeous farmhouse, lovely location.

We had a great short stay, brilliant breakfast. The children fed the lambs in the morning and enjoyed seeing the animals. The weather was awful so we didn't venture into the grounds but would absolutely return. Lovely stay-thank you Ellie.

  • Steven C

  • September 2013

Rural hideaway

As advertised, this is a rural working farmhouse and surroundings, I found it very honest and not dressed to impress which is how it should be, the access to the farm animals and environment were great, the wetland area is managed just enough so it retains it wildness, young children would love exploring here, it is located in a stunning countryside and has an simplicity to it, my only criticism would be that the bed springs were very noisy , the accommodation was very clean and presentable and the local breakfast lovely.

  • m mcguffie

  • August 2013

mid week break

Pleasant B & B and hostess in a good area for seeing parts of Dartmoor with good eateries in the vicinity

  • Ian L

  • August 2013

Great traditional farm B and B

Very pleasant overnight stop at working farm just a few miles from the A30 on way back from Cornwall.

Hospitality and welcome was very friendly and personal. As with all B and B's in people's homes there was an initial period of sizing each other up. Family room good size with en suite. Comfortable large double bed but child's single could be a bit better. Cooked breakfast the only option but excellent. Farm animals to see including rare breed cattle (White Park). Has several local options for good food and we ate out in nearby gastro pub. Would consider staying a day or two longer in future.