Avalon Guest House

3

6 Capstone Crescent, Ilfracombe,, Ilfracombe, EX34 9BT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Jones

  • April 2015

Very friendly owners

Great breakfast.

Really enjoyable visit.

  • C Johnson

  • October 2014

Avalon House, Ilfracombe

There are a lot of stairs to get to the top floor, not recommended if you are not fit.

Other than that it was an excellent place to stop. Highly recommended. Would definitely go back.

  • Caroline C

  • October 2014

Excellent

Lovely couple that own this guesthouse.

I had to leave prior to breakfast on my last day so they prepared a packed lunch for me instead.

  • L Reilly

  • September 2014

Lisa & Dave getaway

Food was fantastic & view from room 8 was great, well worth the stay

  • Anthony A

  • September 2014

Great Value Great Service

Very flexible service, very accomodating for anglers and divers needs, early breakfast and packed lunch were excellent.

  • Sandra O

  • September 2014

Late booking fulfilled

Needed accommodation urgently this place was excellent Superb breakfast and very friendly hosts

  • Jane mumford

  • August 2014

disgusting bathroom the shower needed a good clean

When checking in not a hello have you had a good journey!.

None of that just take the money immediately. Nothing laid out for breakfast no fresh fruit or choices of yogurts. All in all i thought the customer service especially the man left a lit to bd desired. Nice comfy bed though. Glad only there fir 2 nights.

  • Ade K

  • July 2014

Highly recommended

Excellent people running this fabulous guest house minutes from the harbour.....

  • William Y

  • July 2014

Good pre-Lundy stop over

Great location in the centre of the town and close to the quay, just 5 minutes walk away.

A friendly welcome and care taken to ensure that guests heading for the boat got breakfast in good time. A good selection of the full English breakfast and a lovely sea view from the dining room. Room was clean and well stocked... just needed a pump for the shower being on the top floor!

  • David C

  • July 2014

Good value, good location and view.

Agreeable guest house with useful car parking nearby - get your permit from the hotel.

Room on top floor enjoyed a commanding view and was pleasantly presented for the price though the shower was rather feeble. Proprietors friendly and breakfast good. This is not an expensive hotel but it does what it says on the tin and, for the price, I'd certainly stay again if I were in Ilfracombe.