No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wentworth House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
2 Belmont Road, , , Ilfracombe, EX34 8DR
Wentworth House is located in the all season’s resort of Ilfracombe. It is centrally based in Ilfracombe, a stones throw from the High Street and minutes from the Promenade and harbour. All Rooms are individually furnished to a very high standard and with quality bed linens. Most have views across the surounding picturesque countryside. All rooms have modern en-suite shower rooms (1 bath/shower) and 1 additional Basic Room with en-suite washbasin and Toilet facilities. All rooms have Freeview Flat Screen Television/radio some with integrated DVD player. Generous courtesy trays with tea and coffee making facilities. Some rooms with mini refridgerator. There is a spacious licensed TV Lounge and Pool Table, 20 seat dining room with character features. The hotel is located near Ilfracombes' Tunnels Beach, Lee Bay, and only minutes drive from Woolacombe Bay, Croyde and Saunton Sands beaches which provide a range of activites like surfing, walks and family fun. For people who enjoy walking there is the coast path National Trail, The Coleridge Way, The Tarka Trail. The hotel is open all year round which makes Wentworth House an ideal base for Family Summer Holidays, Business Trips and Winter Breaks here in North Devon.
Picture of Wentworth House, Ilfracombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Winter stay
Very happy with Wentworth House comfortable and clean excellent breakfast would use again

Reviewed by
John M

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really good experience
I was very well looked after at Wentworth House. The accommodated my dietary needs extremely well. The friendliness and hospitality was second to none. I will definitely book to stay there again.

Reviewed by
H Mardon-Webb

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hospitality!
I visited Ilfracombe for a wedding, my first trip to North Devon, and could not sing Wentworth House higher praises! The accommodation is clean, tidy and comfortable, but what really made the difference is the hosts, who were absolutely fantastic - friendly and welcoming from the start, offering myself, and others from our wedding party a lift to the venue, and then on the day of my departure ringing me to tell me I had forgotten my electric toothbrush and even dropping it off at the bus stop for me! Above and beyond the call of duty, and it is this kind of hospitality that leaves the visitor with a lasting wonderful impression not only of the accommodation itself, but the whole area. Top marks!

Reviewed by
Mike T

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Defiantly recommend, very happy.
My partner and I, travelled down for a wedding we had in woolacombe. The hotel was easy to find, good for parking and I was very impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Made are stay very pleasant. We was able to have early check in and was use of facilities which was very handy. Very impressed and would stay again.

Reviewed by
C Boardman

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient location , excellent value
We recently stayed at the Wentworth and loved it . The room and en suite were clean and the old house quirky and interesting. An excellent location and Sharon the landlady was very sweet . Breakfast was better than a hotel chain and cooked to order. Easy to park and handy for the town we would certainly stay there again.

Reviewed by
Matthew Rockey

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice stay
lovely big house with large rooms

Reviewed by
sarah richards

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was only expecting a room with wash basin and when I got there they put me in a double room with en suite I was impressed. The room was nice clean and breakfast lovely.

Reviewed by
b webb

From Mexborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An enjoyable stay
I needed a base in North Devon and Ilfracombe seemed perfect. The hotel was just what I expected and just what I needed. Great value for money with a hearty breakfast to kick start your day. Ensuite facilities, tea/coffee making and a TV in the room. Onsite parking provided. Comfortable, informal and welcoming. Perfect for coming back to at the end of a long day out walking and enjoying the scenery.

Reviewed by
Jim T

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable, clean and worth the money.
enjoyed our one night stay would go there again

Reviewed by
PAM F

From Shaftesbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wentworth House Review
This is a very large traditionally built house with large rooms and plenty of space for parking. The hosts were very welcoming, friendly and generally very accommodating. I stayed in a room at the top of the house which was large, clean and nicely laid out. Just about everything had been thought of and I was very comfortable during my stay. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Nicholas G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next