You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Wentworth House

4

2 Belmont Road, ,, Ilfracombe, EX34 8DR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Dixon

  • September 2016

Everything in all the right places

Great accommodation, every detail thought of and the cleanliness and comfort is superb, however the it caters for the ederley or people who appreciate reflecting on the past, as it's very dated.

As I say, no doubt reflects the clientele who reside there. The accommodation is managed in an excellent way. I highly recommend the facility. The only criticism is that the male owner has an awfull attitude towards his paying guests. Make sure you don't request breakfast any time before 8.00am as he will no doubt be very condescending towards you and flatly refuse. Not the type of person to be running a public service.

I would suggest he looks at another pastime to amuse himself as it he does not compliment an otherwise we'll run establishment.

Response from hotel

It is not our intention to cause any inconvenience to our visitors.

We do our utmost to provide as wide a service to our working visitors

as is possible.

We can provide early breakfast from 7:30am but only by prior

arrangement.

If a booking has been made for Room Only then we can not provide a walk-

in breakfast facility over an hour ahead of time.

  • K Dobson

  • September 2016

Traveler!

A great value room, good facilities, the only problem i had was with the other inconsiderate guests.

Very noise late at night in the next room and in corridor.

  • Ivor B

  • September 2016

Onr night stay B&B

Excellent B&B establishment.

Good sized room and comfy bed.. Lovely quiet location with off street parking in walking distance of town. Good cooked breakfast. Friendly and helpful owner.

  • vernon f

  • August 2016

A Great Break

everything was fine

  • J Rainbow

  • August 2016

Wentworth House

Very dated but keeps in with tradition with the style of house.

Very clean which is the main thing. Breakfast was lovely.

  • Patricia w

  • July 2016

Stay at Ilfracombe

Up in the loft on the third floor on the hottest day of the year.

Did not feel it was value for money.

  • Peter Holman

  • July 2016

Absolutely brilliant couple who definitely went beyond the call of duty to ensure my wife & I were looked after.

  • Peter C

  • June 2016

Smart, friendly, top quality place to stay

Lovely setting.

Comfortable, nice quality room and excellent breakfast. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

  • N Pickering

  • March 2016

Disappointed

We were disappointed with stay.

On arrival the front entrance smelt of stale smoke and as we walked through the house to our room there was mould and water damage in the hallways. The landlady didn't tell us her name or where the dining room was we had to ask. All in all disappointing stay. Room had stains on the carpet and very basic.

Response from hotel

We are sorry that our visitors were dissapointed with their stay.

All our rooms are as advertised.

We would like to point out that the water damage was due to the recent storm creating a leak through the landing ceiling. We aim to repair ASAP. We assure our visitors that this does not affect their comfort in the rooms.

  • Paul H

  • March 2016

School reunion weekend accomodation

Selected this property largely on low cost but good reviews.

For the price it was excellent with one of the best cooked breakfasts I have had, over many years. Set me up for each day. WiFi reception was not accessible from my room (near top floor) but very strong in the lounge. Host was very, very helpful. Parking space for cars although venture out of main gates with care, as road although quiet has hidden view of road. Perhaps a convex mirror is needed. Quietness of road however, helps enormously.

Within easy walking distance of shops, but is one very steep 150 yard hill near the property. If you want a cheap evening meal then Wetherspoons is near seafront and harbour. Accomodation difficult to beat for the price. Hotel is several storeys high so be prepared for that when accessing your room. Didn't see another entrance so suggest not suitable for disabled guests.