No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wentworth House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
2 Belmont Road, , , Ilfracombe, EX34 8DR
Wentworth House is located in the all season’s resort of Ilfracombe. It is centrally based in Ilfracombe, a stones throw from the High Street and minutes from the Promenade and harbour. All Rooms are individually furnished to a very high standard and with quality bed linens. Most have views across the surounding picturesque countryside. All rooms have modern en-suite shower rooms (1 bath/shower) and 1 additional room with en-suite washbasin and Toilet facilities. All rooms have Freeview Flat Screen Television/radio some with integrated DVD player. Generous courtesy trays with tea and coffee making facilities. Some rooms with mini refridgerator. There is a spacious licensed TV Lounge and Pool Table, 20 seat dining room with character features. The hotel is located near Ilfracombes' Tunnels Beach, Lee Bay, and only minutes drive from Woolacombe Bay, Croyde and Saunton Sands beaches which provide a range of activites like surfing, walks and family fun. For people who enjoy walking there is the coast path National Trail, The Coleridge Way, The Tarka Trail. The hotel is open all year round which makes Wentworth House an ideal base for Family Summer Holidays, Business Trips and Winter Breaks here in North Devon.
Picture of Wentworth House, Ilfracombe at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice stay
lovely big house with large rooms

Reviewed by
sarah richards

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was only expecting a room with wash basin and when I got there they put me in a double room with en suite I was impressed. The room was nice clean and breakfast lovely.

Reviewed by
b webb

From Mexborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An enjoyable stay
I needed a base in North Devon and Ilfracombe seemed perfect. The hotel was just what I expected and just what I needed. Great value for money with a hearty breakfast to kick start your day. Ensuite facilities, tea/coffee making and a TV in the room. Onsite parking provided. Comfortable, informal and welcoming. Perfect for coming back to at the end of a long day out walking and enjoying the scenery.

Reviewed by
Jim T

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable, clean and worth the money.
enjoyed our one night stay would go there again

Reviewed by
PAM F

From Shaftesbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wentworth House Review
This is a very large traditionally built house with large rooms and plenty of space for parking. The hosts were very welcoming, friendly and generally very accommodating. I stayed in a room at the top of the house which was large, clean and nicely laid out. Just about everything had been thought of and I was very comfortable during my stay. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Nicholas G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wentworth ilfracombe
Excellent all round service
Great value for money
Would stay again

Reviewed by
Carl F

From Heywood, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fine for overnight stay
A Comfortable bed and good English breakfast. My only negative would be dated and non matching furniture and too many dusty nick nacks everywhere.

Reviewed by
richard r

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Down to earth
Do not stay here if you want and expect 5 star luxury.
Do not stay here if you are going to examine and pull apart everything the accommodation has to offer.
Its not the Ritz, and its far from perfect.
It does however have some of the friendliest and helpful hosts i have met.
Sharon, her mum and daughter were all brilliant.
5 stars for the warmth and welcome shown during our stay.
Breakfast was well organised, no wait and a smile all make the day start well.
Our room was no.6, family room.
2 flights of stairs up, so not for the less than mobile.
Room comfy, beds very comfortable, tv ok, and shower room ok.
Room did have a very slight whiff of stale cigarette smoke, but that would be down to the lazy idiots that were too darn lazy to go down stairs and outside to light up, that is not the fault of the owners.
It is a 10 minute walk into town, and it is down a very steep hill, but its safe, parking is plentiful, and reasonably secure.
Like i say its good, honest down to earth accommodation with brilliant hosts and i would stay here again.
Its not for snobs who want to pick fault with every single detail....

Reviewed by
S Bartlett

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed and breakfast Ilfracombe
Friendly and accommodating, we were in the attic room a bit of a climb 55 steps in total check before booking as this room is not recommended for the older or infirm , excellent breakfast good quality, willing to accommodate all tastes and plenty of it , I would recommend and would certainly stay there again.

Reviewed by
Brian Ricketts

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Ilfracombe accommodation
Really friendly and relaxing place to stay. Great location for the town

Reviewed by
Thom M

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next