Wentworth House

4

2 Belmont Road, ,, Ilfracombe, EX34 8DR

Price From 113.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John Kilkenny

  • April 2015

Pleasant week in Ilfracombe

I am working in Ilfracombe and chose this accommodation as was convenient for my work and also within walking distance of the town centre and harbour.

There is plenty of room to park your car and an area to sit out and enjoy the spring sunshine. The premises are located on a quiet road with accommodation over 4 floors, I was in room 11 which is a double room on the top floor with a good view over Ilfracombe. Breakfast is served in a pleasant dining room with a good selection of food on offer. As I was starting work early I was served breakfast an hour earlier which was greatly appreciated. Thank you also for helping me out when I needed to change wheels on my car.

  • g hughes

  • April 2015

Walking holiday

Good location for Exmoor coast.

Very nice breakfast. Clean modern shower. Really useful offstreet parking. Very good value for money!

  • Sarah Thompson

  • March 2015

Wentworth House

It was just what I wanted.

  • martin c

  • December 2014

pleasant short stay

this was an excellent friendly hotel , the room was simply furnished but clean and bright , the bed comfortable and warm , as it was winter it was good to have efficient central heating , the breakfast was plentiful , my main delight was to have a properly working shower with a strong flow as I have had some very weedy ones elsewhere, all round a good place to stay.

  • Iain C

  • November 2014

First Class Place to Stay.

This lovely hotel was a pleasure to stay in.

Pleasing to the eye both inside and out and a spacious room and en-suite. Breakfast was nicely prepared and quick too. Everywhere very clean and if you go then please take your shoes off at the door..the hall/stairs carpet is gorgeous. Lovely spot just off the High Street which will escape the hustle and bustle/noise and yet is a short 2 minute stroll from the town centre and seafront. Sharon the landlady is very nice and friendly and obviously has an eye for detail and takes a great pride in providing value for money.

  • John M

  • November 2014

Winter stay

Very happy with Wentworth House comfortable and clean excellent breakfast would use again

  • H Mardon-Webb

  • November 2014

A really good experience

I was very well looked after at Wentworth House.

The accommodated my dietary needs extremely well. The friendliness and hospitality was second to none. I will definitely book to stay there again.

  • Mike T

  • October 2014

Excellent hospitality!

I visited Ilfracombe for a wedding, my first trip to North Devon, and could not sing Wentworth House higher praises.

The accommodation is clean, tidy and comfortable, but what really made the difference is the hosts, who were absolutely fantastic - friendly and welcoming from the start, offering myself, and others from our wedding party a lift to the venue, and then on the day of my departure ringing me to tell me I had forgotten my electric toothbrush and even dropping it off at the bus stop for me. Above and beyond the call of duty, and it is this kind of hospitality that leaves the visitor with a lasting wonderful impression not only of the accommodation itself, but the whole area. Top marks.

  • C Boardman

  • September 2014

Defiantly recommend, very happy.

My partner and I, travelled down for a wedding we had in woolacombe.

The hotel was easy to find, good for parking and I was very impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Made are stay very pleasant. We was able to have early check in and was use of facilities which was very handy. Very impressed and would stay again.

  • Matthew Rockey

  • September 2014

Very convenient location , excellent value

We recently stayed at the Wentworth and loved it .

The room and en suite were clean and the old house quirky and interesting. An excellent location and Sharon the landlady was very sweet . Breakfast was better than a hotel chain and cooked to order. Easy to park and handy for the town we would certainly stay there again.