You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Wentworth House

4

2 Belmont Road, ,, Ilfracombe, EX34 8DR

Price From 104.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • N Pickering

  • March 2016

Disappointed

We were disappointed with stay.

On arrival the front entrance smelt of stale smoke and as we walked through the house to our room there was mould and water damage in the hallways. The landlady didn't tell us her name or where the dining room was we had to ask. All in all disappointing stay. Room had stains on the carpet and very basic.

Response from hotel

We are sorry that our visitors were dissapointed with their stay.

All our rooms are as advertised.

We would like to point out that the water damage was due to the recent storm creating a leak through the landing ceiling. We aim to repair ASAP. We assure our visitors that this does not affect their comfort in the rooms.

  • Paul H

  • March 2016

School reunion weekend accomodation

Selected this property largely on low cost but good reviews.

For the price it was excellent with one of the best cooked breakfasts I have had, over many years. Set me up for each day. WiFi reception was not accessible from my room (near top floor) but very strong in the lounge. Host was very, very helpful. Parking space for cars although venture out of main gates with care, as road although quiet has hidden view of road. Perhaps a convex mirror is needed. Quietness of road however, helps enormously.

Within easy walking distance of shops, but is one very steep 150 yard hill near the property. If you want a cheap evening meal then Wetherspoons is near seafront and harbour. Accomodation difficult to beat for the price. Hotel is several storeys high so be prepared for that when accessing your room. Didn't see another entrance so suggest not suitable for disabled guests.

  • James Bates

  • January 2016

A home from home

I really enjoyed my stay, although it was only for one night.

The room was very clean and comfortable. The owners are very lovely people, who woke up early to make breakfast as I was leaving before the usual serving time. It was also the first frost of the year and the owner de-frosted my car for me, whilst I finished my breakfast.

  • Steve S

  • July 2015

North Devon excursion

Although only staying one night we were treated like long lost friends.

The hotel was warm and friendly (just like the staff), extremely good value and easily accessible. We would definitely use them again if we are in the area.

  • Glynn Fox

  • June 2015

Excellent - highly recommended

Really enjoyable stay.

Room very spacious and very well furnished. Excellent en-suite. I visit this area occasionally and this will be my hotel of choice.

  • P Howe

  • June 2015

Wentworth House is a fine Victorian house and well worth price paid.

Geoff and Sharon were good hosts and had good knowledge of Ilfracombe room was large and well decorated beds weren't bad would stay there again if visiting .

  • Douglas C

  • May 2015

Wentworth House

Pleasantly surprised at the high standard of the accommodation.

Room clean and comfortable and whilst the time slot for the breakfast (8.15 to 9.00) could be restrictive for families, the quality of the food was excellent.

  • John Kilkenny

  • April 2015

Pleasant week in Ilfracombe

I am working in Ilfracombe and chose this accommodation as was convenient for my work and also within walking distance of the town centre and harbour.

There is plenty of room to park your car and an area to sit out and enjoy the spring sunshine. The premises are located on a quiet road with accommodation over 4 floors, I was in room 11 which is a double room on the top floor with a good view over Ilfracombe. Breakfast is served in a pleasant dining room with a good selection of food on offer. As I was starting work early I was served breakfast an hour earlier which was greatly appreciated. Thank you also for helping me out when I needed to change wheels on my car.

  • g hughes

  • April 2015

Walking holiday

Good location for Exmoor coast.

Very nice breakfast. Clean modern shower. Really useful offstreet parking. Very good value for money!

  • Sarah Thompson

  • March 2015

Wentworth House

It was just what I wanted.