Reviews - Wentworth House


2 Belmont Road, ,, Ilfracombe, EX34 8DR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Steve S

  • July 2015

North Devon excursion

Although only staying one night we were treated like long lost friends.

The hotel was warm and friendly (just like the staff), extremely good value and easily accessible. We would definitely use them again if we are in the area.

  • Glynn Fox

  • June 2015

Excellent - highly recommended

Really enjoyable stay.

Room very spacious and very well furnished. Excellent en-suite. I visit this area occasionally and this will be my hotel of choice.

  • P Howe

  • June 2015

Wentworth House is a fine Victorian house and well worth price paid.

Geoff and Sharon were good hosts and had good knowledge of Ilfracombe room was large and well decorated beds weren't bad would stay there again if visiting .

  • Douglas C

  • May 2015

Wentworth House

Pleasantly surprised at the high standard of the accommodation.

Room clean and comfortable and whilst the time slot for the breakfast (8.15 to 9.00) could be restrictive for families, the quality of the food was excellent.

  • John Kilkenny

  • April 2015

Pleasant week in Ilfracombe

I am working in Ilfracombe and chose this accommodation as was convenient for my work and also within walking distance of the town centre and harbour.

There is plenty of room to park your car and an area to sit out and enjoy the spring sunshine. The premises are located on a quiet road with accommodation over 4 floors, I was in room 11 which is a double room on the top floor with a good view over Ilfracombe. Breakfast is served in a pleasant dining room with a good selection of food on offer. As I was starting work early I was served breakfast an hour earlier which was greatly appreciated. Thank you also for helping me out when I needed to change wheels on my car.

  • g hughes

  • April 2015

Walking holiday

Good location for Exmoor coast.

Very nice breakfast. Clean modern shower. Really useful offstreet parking. Very good value for money!

  • Sarah Thompson

  • March 2015

Wentworth House

It was just what I wanted.

  • martin c

  • December 2014

pleasant short stay

this was an excellent friendly hotel , the room was simply furnished but clean and bright , the bed comfortable and warm , as it was winter it was good to have efficient central heating , the breakfast was plentiful , my main delight was to have a properly working shower with a strong flow as I have had some very weedy ones elsewhere, all round a good place to stay.

  • Iain C

  • November 2014

First Class Place to Stay.

This lovely hotel was a pleasure to stay in.

Pleasing to the eye both inside and out and a spacious room and en-suite. Breakfast was nicely prepared and quick too. Everywhere very clean and if you go then please take your shoes off at the door..the hall/stairs carpet is gorgeous. Lovely spot just off the High Street which will escape the hustle and bustle/noise and yet is a short 2 minute stroll from the town centre and seafront. Sharon the landlady is very nice and friendly and obviously has an eye for detail and takes a great pride in providing value for money.

  • John M

  • November 2014

Winter stay

Very happy with Wentworth House comfortable and clean excellent breakfast would use again