You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Cottage Marsh B&B

Marsh, ,, Honiton, EX14 9AJ

Price From 87.65 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • J Webb

  • September 2016

OK for a short stopover

Ok for a short stopover.

Literally more motel. Very basic.

  • Gerry G

  • August 2016

The Cottage Marsh B&B

Very good value and friendly host.

  • L Edmonds

  • June 2016

Quiet & relaxing

Lovely little B&B with friendly staff and in a beautiful location.

I found my stay to be very relaxing, even though it was just one night. I would thoroughly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Alex R

  • June 2016

All you can ask for from a B&B

Nice little ensuite room.

Comfy bed and pillows, room also had a wall mounted TV and a kettle. The full english breakfast was superb. Easy access from the A303, would stay again.

  • L Farrant

  • February 2016

The room was basic but adequate, the bed was clean and fresh and it was comfortable. Ideal for us.

The shower was a bit temperamental and the towels were a bit hard, but it was warm and cosy Magazines were a bit old and dated.

The breakfast was very good and tasty. We would stay again.

  • A Clark

  • July 2015

The Cottage Marsh B&B

Brilliant and welcoming

  • cathy g

  • November 2014

Homely, cosy, friendly, a great place to stay

Can't wait to return.

Loved it.

  • I Gosling

  • November 2014

Remote & empty!

We arrived at 15.30 to find the place deserted.

It did say check in at 16.00 but there is normally a bit of leeway. I would say this was 2 star accommodation as the rooms are little annexes & the shower room was poor quality & the shower didn't work properly, there was either scalding hot water or freezing cold & this changed every 7-8 seconds!.