Chi Restaurant

4

Fore street, ,, Kenton, EX6 8LD

Price From 120.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Heather B

  • June 2015

Lovely place hidden away with great food

Lots of added extras in the room made the stay luxurious:- slippers, tolietries, sofa and little fridge.

Dinner was amazing and very good quality, staff attentive and Chinese breakfast not to be missed. Be back again as it's a hidden gem with car park. Watch the entrance if you a large car, not very wide and might take your wing mirrors off!

  • Simone O'Neill

  • June 2015

Cant wait to return

We stayed here as my daughter was viewing Exeter University, we booked a family room.

Arrived quite late warm welcome from the manager showen to a loverly room clean with much attention to detail. We stay in hotels often and they could learn from this loverly B&B. We had a fntastic meal in the restaurant with 10% of the bill. Loverly breakfast next moring for an extra £6.50 each. I can not fault the staff and would not hesitate to recommend this B&B , if my daughter gets to Exeter Uni we will be back!!!

  • Sue W

  • May 2015

Excellent food at the Chai

The food at The Chai was one of the best Chinese meals we have ever had.

All the staff were extremely polite and helpful and the accommodation was very clean. The only draw back was a very uncomfortable mattress. We stayed in the small double room. If we stayed again we would avoid that room.

  • Elizabeth T

  • December 2014

Brief Stay at Chi

I booked an overnight stay at Chi and although the Staff were friendly, the accommodation was a little dated.

The bed in my room was clean and comfortable but the en suite was showing signs of poor repairs. The toilet did not flush efficiently and there was no hot water from the tap on the morning of my departure. I did not alert the staff to this problem as I was anxious to leave early for an appointment.

  • paul c

  • November 2014

Very warm welcome, room OK, the hotel is located in a small village with a pub just across the road which is OK for a drink but would not eat there.

Meal in the hotel restaurant was excellent and good value I would go back to the chi just for the food in the restuant, breakfast was OK but would not order it if I stayed again, the service at breakfast was second to none.

  • M Peach

  • October 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room was small, but had all of the essentials and was well kept and clean. The restaurant was nicely decorated and very pleasant, the food was very good and the service was excellent.

  • C Doyle

  • September 2014

Great value for money, very clean and friendly & helpful staff

Would recommend anyone looking for a good value place to stay.

Room were very clean and staff where very helpful & friendly.

  • Dave H

  • September 2014

Nice Place to Stay

Easy to find, plenty of free parking.

Set in a very nice village with an excellent Country Pub just across the road serving very good meals. Room was clean and functional with a complimentary wash package that you would normally only get in a much more expensive hotel (slippers, shaving gear, toothbrush etc.), my only niggle is that my window didn't shut properly and even though there is secondary double glazing I was woken several times in the night by noisy traffic on the road outside. Breakfast doesn't start until 8.30 which was too late for me so can't comment on the food

  • Ian Crawford

  • August 2014

Nice village location

Great value for money.

Lovely accomodation, & if you like chinese food you will enjoy your evening meal. Staff very attentive & friendly.

  • Erika O'Dell

  • August 2014

Great BnB for a nights stay

Lovely B and B in Kenton.

Perfect for a night or two stay for the surrounding area. rooms were clean and comfortable. plenty of tea and coffee supplied with water so you dont have to use bathroom facilities for the kettle. Only gripe was that the floor area just outside the shower was extremely slippery.