Reviews - Stoke Lodge Hotel & Restaurant


Cinders Lane, Stoke Fleming,, Dartmouth, TQ6 0RA

Price From 166.87 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • e hodgins

  • June 2015

Stoke Lodge Hotel & Restaurant

A good family run hotel.

Few amenities in the village

  • L Southard

  • October 2014

Relaxing stopover

Staff were friendly and helpful.

The hotel has quite a homely vibe. We wished we were staying longer!

  • Terry A

  • August 2014

Hotel Room

The hotel and restaurant were fine.

It was difficult to lock the room door. It was explained to me how to do it but it was still difficult. Otherwise was fine. Food quality and restaurant service was good.

  • w shaw

  • August 2014

Stoke Lodge

We really enjoyed our stay at the Stoke Lodge, The staff were very helpful, the room was tidy and adiquat for our one nite stay.

The breakfast was very good. The only moan would be the filthy pool area. The pool side is stained with grime, the steps leadind upto the jacuzzi are filthy and there was a tide mark of sludge in the jacuzzi probably as a result of dirty filters, Steam clean the area.

  • Martin T

  • August 2014


Not exceptional, just very nice - all round and good value.

Friendly and helpful staff. Stayed a few years ago and the rooms seem to have been refurbished well since. Silly, but small things like "care worn" crockery are noticeable. Thanks.

  • Martina M

  • August 2014

Lovely location

Bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean and very comfortable.

  • Jerry Prestedge

  • July 2014

Stoke Lodge a Freindly Place to Stay

We only stayed two nights but found everyone very friendly and helpful.

The room was spotlessly clean and well equipped. The only negative was poor mobile reception and no 3G signal but that is more to do with location rather than the accommodation. So if you can do without your phone/tablet I'd highly recommend this as an excellent base to explore the local area.

  • chris p

  • July 2014



  • John C

  • July 2014

Stunning location

We had a sea view room, with a comfortable king size bed and ample storage space.

As its name suggests, we also had a spectacular view over the village of Stoke Fleming to the coast beyond. The bathroom was modern and clean, although the shower rather weak. The hotel has very good facilities for a place of this size - lovely public sitting room, pool and out door spaces although some of the decor was a bit tired. Good breakfast - buffet for fruit and cereals with full English cooked to order. Reception and waiting staff all very friendly and helpful.

  • L Parsons

  • July 2014

typically british

Room good, hotel a little dated, indoor and outdoor pools a plus.

Staff helpful, breakfast ok, but dinner was very poor, quantity over quality a bad experience .