No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Old Bakery

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
The Old Bakery, 5 Fore Street, Uffculme, Cullompton, EX15 3AN
The Old Bakery is a comfortable and stylish Mid-Devon Bed and Breakfast in the heart of the village of Uffculme. The property is about 300 years old and although totally modernised, retains many of its original features. The bakery has now been converted into a games room which is popular with our younger (and older!) visitors. We have a stunning courtyard to the rear of the house where breakfasts may be served in the summer, and you can take afternoon tea in the beautiful walled garden which has wonderful views over the rooftops of Uffculme to the rolling Devon hills beyond. In our home you have a choice of four comfortable rooms with either en-suite or private bathrooms and either single, full-sized or 4-poster double beds. The large rooms have space for an extra fold-up bed on request. Uffculme is in the heart of an incredibly beautiful area of mid-Devon. We are located in the Blackdown Hills - designated an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty - which is full of wonderful places to explore whatever your interests, stunning countryside and breathtaking views and walks. We are within easy reach of many renowned beauty spots and are close to Tiverton, Cullompton, Wellington, Honiton, Taunton and Exeter. About 30 minute’s drive from the nearest sandy beaches at Exmouth, the north coast of Devon and Somerset can be reached in about 50 minutes. KEY FEATURES • Ideally placed for travellers (just 3 miles from Junction 27 and 28 of the M5) • Well situated for touring the West Country • Great short-break B&B location • Lots of visitor attractions within an easy drive • Stylish and comfortable accommodation - private facilities • 2-room bed suite available (children over 4 ONLY) • Games Room and Guest Sitting Room • Wonderful walled garden and courtyard • 2 minute walk to the village pub. Several rural pubs serving great food within a few minutes drive! • POD Point Electric Vehicle Charging Point • Private off-road parking
Picture of The Old Bakery, Cullompton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hospitality
Enjoyed a 2 night stay in this lovely converted bakery, very clean, spotless large bathroom and comfy bedroom very tastefully decorated. Friendly hosts and a lovely breakfast cooked in the large kitchen come dining room.

Reviewed by
davina i

From Ashby De La Zouch, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing stay in clean setting
Nice B&B to stop off in whilst en route to holiday destination, had an enjoyable few pints in the local pub in the evening followed by a lovely breakfast cooked the next morning by the warm hosts of this B&B.

Reviewed by
S Hall

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm & Welcoming
Very enjoyable stay, made to feel at home in a home full of character, the breakfast was to be highly recommended.

Reviewed by
John S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B+B
We were made to feel very welcome during our stay. The rooms were very comfortable and the top floor rooms ideal for a family. The breakfast was excellent with a good choice. We would definitely return to this B+B again.

Reviewed by
Sarah D

From England
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely good. Would recommend the Old Bakery to anyone

Reviewed by
peter wright

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb B&B in a quiet village just 2 minutes from the M5 near Taunton
Easy to find, just two or three minutes from the motorway. A warm welcome, immaculate room and comfortable bed. This was an ideal stop-over on a busy business trip. Delicious breakfast in the morning, and the village pub provided an adequately good evening meal.
I would stay again if in the area.

Reviewed by
L Williams

From Milnthorpe, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very comfortable, stylish and welcoming

Reviewed by
Anthony John Hermon

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic all round
I would totally recommend this B&B... beautiful, stlish, clean rooms, welcoming hosts, fabulous food, everything we wanted in a B&B. We booked the two rooms and bathroom on the top floor recommend ed for families this worked out perfect for me, my partner and my 3 sons. I would totally recommend this B&B .

Reviewed by
Lee Hunt

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
An excellent night's stay at the Old Bakery, beautiful room, atmosphere and welcome, would highly recommend staying there

Reviewed by
Hazel Daniel

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just a lovely place to stay
We stayed one night at the Old bakery. It was absolutely lovely. The owners were charming and made us very welcome. The room was in superb condition and spotless. Breakfast was first class. This B&B is a gem. Would recommend this to all my friends.

Reviewed by
Ian P

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2