The Abbey Inn

3

30 Buckfast Road, ,, Buckfastleigh, TQ11 0EA

Price From 153.30 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tony A

  • March 2015

Short Break

A really charming location.

Staff were very friendly. Food was excellent and the breakfast was outstanding - plenty of it. I would not hesitate to stay in this Inn again.

  • david myers

  • March 2015

ham egg chips ham out of a packet very poor

  • Roy B

  • February 2015

very lovely country inn

  • B Lewis

  • February 2015

Idyllic location, good value for money

Set on the side a river, I would imagine late spring summer an idyllic location to sit outside to have a meal or drink.

Good size car park. Quickly shown to my room which was a single bedroom that was totally adequate for me needs, clean and tidy with en suite. Requested another pillow which was quickly delivered. Comfortable bed. Good quality breakfast .what more could you ask for.

  • edward w

  • December 2014

all meals were top quality

hotel great in the summer.

next to the river,with the castle in walking

  • Jonathan T

  • December 2014

HIghly recommended

We had a lovely stay at the Abbey Inn.

Location is wonderful, the staff are very courteous and the food (and beer) was very good. We will certainly be returning.

  • Peter Cockcroft

  • December 2014

Great stay again

Stayed here many times over the years, lovely location right beside the river Dart and staff are very friendly & helpful.

Ok, the place needs a bit of a face lift but it's clean & tidy and well situated for access to many places (Dartmoor, the south Hams, Plymouth, Torbay). A good selection of well kept real ales and a lovely log fire in the cooler months. Plenty of off road parking AND......... A cracking Indian restaurant about 400 yds away. What more do you want?!!!!

  • D PHILPOTT

  • November 2014

Real local pub in great spot

A warm welcome on arrival and during my stay from a young and enthusiastic staff ( I learned that the proprietors were taking a well earned break away).

Real pub, roaring fire, amazing riverside location. Interesting menu - although nothing really for anyone watching their weight except unless you like fish. Excellent value for money so what I say next needs to be read in that context. My room - called Dipper - whilst having an amazing view over the river - was tired and needing refreshing. It felt a bit like a rarely used spare bedroom in a suburban home where odds and ends of furnishing had been used.

  • Patricia Treharne

  • November 2014

Wonderful hotel.

Great food great accommodation and wonderful atmosphere.Would thoroughly recommend it.

Thank you for a great weekend.

  • Helen H

  • October 2014

Beautiful place, friendly staff

A good place for unwinding.

Very welcoming, comfortable & good food. Caters well for gluten free.