You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Village Inn

4

Youngaton Road, ,, Westward Ho, EX39 1HU

Price From 152.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • k wheller

  • June 2016

It was a very spacious room which I loved it was clean and tidy just a comment that my cups were not clean they had stains in them put apart from that a fab stay

  • Ann W

  • April 2016

two sisters in Devon

The accommodation was very disappointing in that it was not very clean, mainly because of dust and the noise from an extractor fan on the outside wall by our bedroom window prevented us getting a decent nights sleep in spite of reporting it twice.

the "full English" was mediocre and extremely greasy, (my sister had to use a napkin to mop the oil off her egg ). The shower was difficult to use and regulate and was either scalding hot or freezing cold, so I felt it was actually quite dangerous.

  • Allan W

  • April 2016

Perfect location for Bideford and surrounding area

Clean rooms, and bathroom.

Lovely choice of food in the bar or restaurant. Added bonus of an Acoustic jam night on the Tuesday which I was able to get involved with, terrific fun.

  • GLYN P

  • November 2015

The Village Inn

The Village Inn looked a little tired all round however the room we stayed in, containing 1 double and 1 single bed was clean and very comfortable with good amenities including toiletries, de-caff coffee and green tea.

The en suite was a little cramped however contained a bath and overhead shower. Although it didn't effect our stay the towel rail in this room was broken and the bath had groves in the base presumably caused by the shower head being dropped many times.

  • Donna F

  • August 2015

The Village Inn

The lady serving breakfast was very pleasant and very helpful.

Breakfast was good but sadly the accommodation was rated as 4 star and that was not the case!. The shower was very basic and was very temperamental!. The room was basic and the decor dated. The bed was uncomfortable.

  • Justin S

  • April 2015

Good value

Very pleasant room and good value for money.

  • Allan W

  • December 2014

Will stay again

Rooms very clean and maintained to a good standard, nice and warm in December.

Good atmosphere in the bar and an excellent Seafood Linguine with a pint of Doom Bar

  • John V

  • October 2014

Good setting in the Village

A good comfortable stay.

A thicker, darker pair of curtains would be appreciated to block out some of the street lighting.

  • DEBORAH R

  • October 2014

The Village Inn

I stayed at the village Inn Bideford,

The staff was very polite and helpful they told me about all the things I wanted to know about the bus times,trains nice easy walk to the seafront

The room I stayed in was very nice cosy and clean

  • D Platten

  • October 2014

Very nice hotel, food was exelent

would stay again when I'm in the area next time