No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brockenhurst Bed and Breakfast

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
11 Atlantic Way, Westward Ho!, , Bideford, EX39 1HX
Our house is set near the centre of Westward Ho! within the sight of Lundy Island and the sound of the sea. It is also close (200 metres) to the South West Coastal Path. Brockenhurst is a family run Bed & Breakfast owned by Peter and Kim Snowball on occasion assisted by their daughter. We provide a warm, comfortable friendly environment for you to have an enjoyable stay and try to do whatever we can to ensure that you do.

All our rooms are ensuite with tea/coffee making facilities, central heating and colour TV. Breakfast is served in the dining room overlooking the sea and the chickens that lay the eggs for your breakfast. There are plenty of things to do including walking on the coastal path – follow the path westwards along the cliff tops for spectacular views and beautiful sunsets towards the picturesque Bucks Mill, Clovelly and Hartland Point - or follow the path eastwards over Northam Burrows with grazing sheep and ponies, past Royal North Devon Golf Course, through the fishing town of Appledore to the old port of Bideford with its ancient bridge. Alternatively walk or cycle along the Tarka Trail (old railway line) to either Torrington or Barnstaple (regional capital) and beyond or if you want to save your legs you can drive or buses run to Bideford and Barnstaple every half an hour, with links throughout Devon.

There is sunbathing, rock pooling, water sports, surfing and fishing on our local beach together with Tennis, Golf and Riding in Westward Ho! with restaurants, pubs, shopping and nearby.
Picture of Brockenhurst Bed and Breakfast, Bideford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although centrally located in the town, quiet setting. Kindly helpful host.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room with sea view, clean and tidy
Excellent breakfast
Good for quiet break
enjoyable chats with owner and guests

Reviewed by
Edward Budgen

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

what a lovely place
can't fault it at all, will definitely go again

Reviewed by
PETER N

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not a four star
the welcome was lovely, how ever the bed was most uncomfortable, the cooked breakfast wasn't very good so had cereal the next morning. the room was very clean with a good shower.

ManagementResponse

You are hospitality professionals running a busy pub serving food. We would have welcomed your informed advice about the breakfast. The bed has not previously attracted complaints, but we are sorry that your stay here was disappointing. Many Thanks Peter & Kim Snowball

Reviewed by
c cooper

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely room with a stunning sea view

Reviewed by
Nikki Daniels

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Quality Accommodation
Every detail o the room spoke of care, attention to detail. Kingsize double bed very comfortable, good size shower.

Reviewed by
M Hewett

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely quiet place to stay and will go back, friendly owners who were very helpful. A short walk to the beach, just fab..

Reviewed by
Beverley F

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very enjoyable b&b

Reviewed by
Sergey B

From Moscow, Russia
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not plush, but clean and comfortable. Peter was helpful and attentive without being over fussy. Lovely cooked breakfast.

Reviewed by
Richard W

From Glastonbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A spotlessly clean room with good facilities. The location was gear for our needs.

Reviewed by
M Forse

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next