No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Yeo Dale Hotel

3Self Classified Apartment Ratings explained
Pilton Bridge, 124 Pilton Street, , Barnstaple, EX31 1PG
A Beautiful Georgian Hotel offering bed & breakfast accomodation in Barnstaple, only a 5 min walk from the town centre and close to the main road link for exploring Devon The Yeo Dale Hotel has a distinctive Georgian frontage and the interior retains many of the original Georgian features, including ornate plaster ceilings and a facade boasting a grand balcony and stucco embellishments. The hotel is superbly situated in the parish of Pilton yet is just a five minute walk from the town centre. We are close to all the main road links and are ideally positioned for exploring the many beauty spots and attractions of the area. Begin the day in our elegant Georgian dining room which looks out onto the River Yeo and Pilton Park. This charming room retains many period features and contains the works of local artists. It is here where the blend of modern and traditional come together and define the style of the hotel. We offer ten individually decorated bedrooms, some large and grand, others simple and compact. All enjoy ensuite facilities and are equipped with Flat-screen TV, hair dryer, radio/alarm clock and tea/coffee making facilities. Families can be accommodated in one of our large family rooms and cot, high chair and bottle warming facilities are available if required.
Picture of Yeo Dale Hotel, Barnstaple at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

high quality hotel
Fast free wifi in room, crisp white sheets in a modern room. 5 star breakfast. 5 min walk to town centr

Reviewed by
Dominic S

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, very welcoming and brilliant breakfast.

Reviewed by
Alessandro F

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great!
Generally a great hotel! Staff very friendly and room very nice and clean. Have nothing bad to say about the hotel itself, only problem is parking- there is a very small carpark that belongs to the hotel but it can only fit three cars! Not a huge problem as there are carparks that you can pay and display in around the hotel itself, but just something to be aware of! All in all a great stay!

Reviewed by
L Smith

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean buget room for single person which it was as it says in the tin (cupboard size).
I booked a buget room and it was clean. The location of the Hotel/B&B was perfect for me as it is only a 5 minutes walk to the bus stop.
Nice breakfast and friendly staffs

Reviewed by
Y Chow

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel with charming staff
A lovely hotel. My single room was well appointed and spotlessly clean. Comfortable bed and crisp bedlinen. Breakfast was fabulous and the hotel is well located for the town centre.

Reviewed by
rachel w

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excelent

Reviewed by
M Durkin

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Class Friendly Accomodation
I lived in Barnstaple for many years and when I visit I always stay at the Yeo Dale.
Good value and very accommodating.

Reviewed by
J Dorr

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

outstanding hotel
The custome care and hospiality was wonderful. There were 4 of us each having a room on a business stay and the quality of the accommodation, cleanliness and space surpassed our expectations. Would absolutely stay here again.

Reviewed by
E James

From manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location on edge of town, friendy staff good service and spotless room,lovely breakfast

Reviewed by
D Breame

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Stay !
A really lovely welcome, great breakfast and lovely clean room . I had a great nights sleep and really enjoyed my stay, I would definitely return.

Reviewed by
emma s

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next