Reviews - Yeo Dale Hotel


124 Pilton Street, ,, Barnstaple, EX31 1PG

Price From 176.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Andy G

  • September 2014

Good Value

It is frequently a struggle to find accommodation in thesouth west that is within our companies allowances.

This hotel was good find, however in future I would probably go for a double room as the single room I had was very small and situated on the front of the building which made it very noisy. Another negative is that hotel has a very small car park so I had to find on street parking which was a bit of a struggle. However on the plus side the staff/management were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very nice and I will probably use it again.

  • Dominic S

  • August 2014

high quality hotel

Fast free wifi in room, crisp white sheets in a modern room.

5 star breakfast. 5 min walk to town centr

  • Alessandro F

  • August 2014

Lovely hotel, very welcoming and brilliant breakfast.

  • L Smith

  • July 2014


Generally a great hotel.

Staff very friendly and room very nice and clean. Have nothing bad to say about the hotel itself, only problem is parking- there is a very small carpark that belongs to the hotel but it can only fit three cars. Not a huge problem as there are carparks that you can pay and display in around the hotel itself, but just something to be aware of. All in all a great stay!

  • Y Chow

  • June 2014

Clean buget room for single person which it was as it says in the tin (cupboard size).

I booked a buget room and it was clean.

The location of the Hotel/B&B was perfect for me as it is only a 5 minutes walk to the bus stop. Nice breakfast and friendly staffs

  • rachel w

  • May 2014

Lovely hotel with charming staff

A lovely hotel.

My single room was well appointed and spotlessly clean. Comfortable bed and crisp bedlinen. Breakfast was fabulous and the hotel is well located for the town centre.

  • M Durkin

  • April 2014


  • emma s

  • March 2014

Lovely Stay !

A really lovely welcome, great breakfast and lovely clean room .

I had a great nights sleep and really enjoyed my stay, I would definitely return.

  • J Dorr

  • March 2014

First Class Friendly Accomodation

I lived in Barnstaple for many years and when I visit I always stay at the Yeo Dale.

Good value and very accommodating.

  • D Breame

  • February 2014

Good location on edge of town, friendy staff good service and spotless room,lovely breakfast