Tor Royal

4

Tor Royal, Princetown,, Yelverton, PL20 6SL

Price From 162.66 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Miranda J

  • April 2015

A hidden gem in Dartmoor

This was the cleanest B & B I have ever stayed in, the most fascinating building and the most wonderful welcome.

  • K Stafford

  • October 2014

Very friendly

Myself & two other friends stayed at the Tor Royal for two nights as was visiting Tavistock to attend a wedding.

Justine was very friendly & helpful. The rooms were clean and breakfast both mornings was beautiful. If I was to visit Devon again I would definitely stay at the Tor Royal again.

  • Jonathan K

  • September 2014

A fantastic place to stay!

From my arrival to my departure nothing was too much trouble.

Justine ensured that all guests were totally satisfied and the 'Dartmoor Breakfast' was excellent. A lovely comfortable room with good free Wi-Fi connection in a building with a lot of history. I will definitely be going back again soon and will be trying the lovely cream teas!

  • G Sisson

  • August 2014

Friendly staff.

Lovely views and comfortabke spacious room.

  • Colin P

  • July 2014

lovely dartmoor farm

the description on laterooms doesn't fully do justice to this property.

You will be staying in a superb large farmhouse on a working farm in splendid isolation on Dartmoor. Its a comfortable walking distance into the village of Princetown too for the pubs etc.

  • john cox

  • May 2014

A great Llocation, staff could not have been more helpful, only 700m walk to town for pubs and food

  • M Newton

  • April 2014

Wonderfull break

We were made very welcome at this loverly house.

Breakfasts were excelent,the room was very comfortable and quiet with everything you could need. A very enjoyable three night stay

  • Lian E

  • June 2013

Tor Royal - Tywitt room

We stayed in a large ground floor room.

Very nice d├ęcor and good size. En-suite large and clean. Room had double bed and lovely furniture. Ample space in room and also outside for parking etc.