You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Burleigh House

4

25 Newton Road, ,, Torquay, TQ2 5DB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (13)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ian Austin

  • August 2016

No complaints

Everything about the hotel was sparkling.

Excellent value for the money.

  • m rawlinson

  • September 2015

highly recommended

Lovely large high ceilinged room with larger than average ensuite.

Spotlessly clean. Welcoming hosts and excellent breakfast, would definitely stay there again.

  • S Palmer

  • June 2015

The hotel staff were friendly & welcoming the food was excellent & the room compact & clean.

Our only disappointment was the shower which didn't have much power & the temperature kept fluctuating but for only 1 night we coped not sure I could for a whole week though

  • kaveh a

  • May 2015

Lovely hosts and great customer service,thank you

  • P Wills

  • April 2015

Great B&B

Great place to stay.Warm welcome on arrival.Lovely clean room and very good breakfast.

  • Anthony E

  • January 2015

Very nice hotel, made to feel very welcome.

Very friendly and helpful owner.

  • Michael Lee

  • November 2014

Spotlessly clean room and comfortable bed.

Good breakfast. Proprietors very friendly.

  • JAYNE S

  • October 2014

Two sisters weekend stay

The stay was fanstastic, and the hosts were very nice and welcoming.

Good position with a bus stop into town right outside and would certainly stay there again. Breakfasts were wonderful,.

  • C Biggs

  • October 2014

September break in Torquay

The Burleigh hotel was a very comfortable base for our short break in the Torbay area, the breakfast we chose were excellent and kept us going all day, our hosts welcomed us with a much appreciated cup of tea and cake on arrival and kept up this level of attentiveness until we left.

  • Alan Provis

  • September 2014

Very friendly and helpful hosts.

Allowed us to drop our suitcase off early, and gave us a key at the same time, in order to get back in, later that night. Breakfast was very nicely cooked , and portions excellent. The smoked salmon and scrambled egg was delicious. We highly recommend Burleigh House to anyone wanting accommodation in the area.