Burleigh House

4

25 Newton Road, ,, Torquay, TQ2 5DB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (18)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Palmer

  • June 2015

The hotel staff were friendly & welcoming the food was excellent & the room compact & clean.

Our only disappointment was the shower which didn't have much power & the temperature kept fluctuating but for only 1 night we coped not sure I could for a whole week though

  • kaveh a

  • May 2015

Lovely hosts and great customer service,thank you

  • P Wills

  • April 2015

Great B&B

Great place to stay.Warm welcome on arrival.Lovely clean room and very good breakfast.

  • Anthony E

  • January 2015

Very nice hotel, made to feel very welcome.

Very friendly and helpful owner.

  • Michael Lee

  • November 2014

Spotlessly clean room and comfortable bed.

Good breakfast. Proprietors very friendly.

  • JAYNE S

  • October 2014

Two sisters weekend stay

The stay was fanstastic, and the hosts were very nice and welcoming.

Good position with a bus stop into town right outside and would certainly stay there again. Breakfasts were wonderful,.

  • C Biggs

  • October 2014

September break in Torquay

The Burleigh hotel was a very comfortable base for our short break in the Torbay area, the breakfast we chose were excellent and kept us going all day, our hosts welcomed us with a much appreciated cup of tea and cake on arrival and kept up this level of attentiveness until we left.

  • Alan Provis

  • September 2014

Very friendly and helpful hosts.

Allowed us to drop our suitcase off early, and gave us a key at the same time, in order to get back in, later that night. Breakfast was very nicely cooked , and portions excellent. The smoked salmon and scrambled egg was delicious. We highly recommend Burleigh House to anyone wanting accommodation in the area.

  • D Allen

  • September 2014

Highly recommended guest house

Burleigh House is ideally situated on the outskirts of Torquay coming in from the M5 but with a regular bus service into Torquay day and night, but it's only a mile to walk into town.

Excellent welcome, all of the staff make you feel really welcome and nothing is too much trouble. The single rooms with a shared bathroom are small but clean and really comfortable, complete with hair dryer, tea & coffee etc. Breakfast is excellent, including a terrific cooked breakfast which for anyone working like me they are happy to serve early. The only downside is the car park around the back which is up a steep narrow slope and has limited space - anyone with a large vehicle may struggle. Apart from that highly recommended.

  • Martin D

  • September 2014

Delightful at Burleigh

My wife and I were made very welcome and during the five night stay, nothing was too much trouble.

Breakfasts were prompt, well prepared and presented on fine 'Potteries' china. Accommodation-room7- was spacious and really clean. The guest house is superbly situated for bus/car travel into Torquay or further afield. A very pleasant break made even more so by some good weather!