Tudor Hotel

0

21-25 ST MARY STREET, BRIDGWATER, TA6 3LX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • valerie h

  • April 2015

Tudor Hotel

A fantastic place to stay.

A lovely quirky building, staff always great. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Brenda C

  • April 2015

one night stay for wedding in Bridgwater

All OK except that our room was at the rear next to a club or bar and it was very noisy.

This went on until nearly 0600 hrs. As you can imagine not best pleased with that.

  • John Mason

  • February 2015

Lovely hotel. It has its quirks and its charm. The comforts you need and at a nice price too!

I stayed for one day in a double room with a friend and then I was in a single room for two nights on my own.

I was staying for business and it was perfect. The first room was at the front of the hotel and it was so warm and comfortable. The second room (14) was freezing the first night and i couldnt figure out how to turn the heating on and i had to sort that in the morning. The room was a very long way up but was perfect as it wasnt overlooked by any other room and so i could have the blinds open and wake up naturally to the sun. It was lovely. The room was clean and the beds were so comfy. I will certainly be back. The complimentary breakfast was lovely and the service was fantastic on all points.

  • ANNE H

  • January 2015

Super Stay

I was very pleased with our stay it was very central to the town ,The staff were very polite and nothing was to much trouble our room was very clean, bed was very comfortable would definitely

stay there again

  • H Thomason

  • January 2015

Accommodation is very acceptable.

Staff are always good. Breakfast excellent.

  • S Pole

  • October 2014

Cheap enough but room decor very poor staff though gave an excellent service.

ALL of the staff were excellent but the room decor was very poor.

The shower screen had obviously been leaking forever which left a disgusting black split surround which was also in very poor repair A few large cracks in the walls and ceiling in the bathroom. Mirror stand in bedroom quite sweet but wouldn't stay facing up so u could look in it, I had to wedge it. The bedding was very dated, probably from the eighties but not old enough to be Tudor. The bed side cabinet was a wooden one from the fifties which needed painting, shabby sheik it was not. Lampshade was a round satin thing with a fringe, yuk. Light coming in from the very pretty stain glass window was lovely but not all night, I used my jacket to block it, not ideal. Carpets clean enough but again very dated or not dated enough. The Tudor needs to decide its identity, is it trying to be Tudor but failing terribly or smarten it up to be fantastic.

  • Tina S

  • September 2014

Attractive Accomodation

When we we arrived at the Tudor Hotel our booking confirmation had not been received.

However the staff were very helpful and reassuring and had a room for us to stay. A lovely well kept, comfortable room and spotlessly clean. There was also somewhere to park the car quite close to the hotel, always a bonus!. Very nice and friendly staff. The restaurant and menu looked amazing but we did not manage to sample this as we only stayed for 1 night. The breakfast however was very tasty.

  • K Jones

  • August 2014

A Review

Nice friendly people.

Would recommend the evening meal at £7.5 including glass of wine!

  • a ray

  • August 2014

I stayed at the hotel over a night. I was welcomed well ,.

The room was changed after I explained I needed a quite room and it was good.

The bed was comfortable. Customer service was so good. Car parking space available. Entry to the restaurant can be dangerous as there was no mind the step sign. After I had my dinner, I was not asked whether I wanted to have dessert. So I left the restaurant. In the morning the breakfast was not too bad. But there is nothing to accomadate a vegan at the hotel. Vegeterian options are not always suitable for vegans. . However over all it is a good place to stay.

  • C Hyde

  • July 2014

I stay here if you are an insomniac!

The hotel is located next to a night club and yards away from a Wetherspoons pub.

The reception was locked when I arrived at 7pm. Eventually a staff member heard me ringing the bell and gave me a key to reception which I pointed out was bent. He refused to change it. The room was dark and no thrills. The bathroom was nice. I did not want to stay but had no choice. The sea gulls screamed all night long, cars raced past the front of the hotel to about 4am, then a domestic argument ensued in the corridor and neighbouring room. It was the worst night I spent. No one was available the following morning to speak to. There is no parking at the hotel. The breakfast was greasy , the waiting staff were polite. Would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.