Reviews - Lower Farm B & B


Lower FARM, Lottisham, GLASTONBURY, BA6 8PF

Price From 178.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Alastair Queen

  • July 2015

Comfortable accomodation, but lacking in attention to detail

Overall a pleasant stay , even if only for one night.

Breakfast was sound, with plenty of choice. Attention to detail was limited, failure to ensure basic amenities were in place, for example, a lack of toilet roll, or , importantly, a spare . Ensuring a guest's breakafast table was correctly equipped with condiments, as another example. The room was large, well equipped, pleasant, but very warm. However, ventilation was excellent. Access to the bathroom strangely had a folding screen 'to enhance privacy.

The bathroom was still equipped with aids for people with movement difficulties. These are of a portable nature, so would be better removed, unless requested by a guest. Lightbulbs were unserviceable in the bathroom, something which a simple inspection would have idenitified. In the bedroom, strangely, the telephone was under the bed. Wifi router stood in the corner. This displayed a constant source of light. Perhaps not wanted by a guest during the night?

  • l lake

  • March 2015

sheep farm

Comfortable, friendly welcome, peaceful location, good directions.

Suggested the addition of a grab rail in the bathroom for visitors with mobility issues which was accepted as a good idea.

  • G Naselli

  • October 2014

Simply Great! A fantastic location surrounded by the nature !

Simply great.

The owners are lovely and very friendly and made our short stay (1 night) really perfect. I do not know what you could want more than that. Will definitely be back again

  • Deborah G

  • August 2014

Good quality comfortable stay

I enjoyed my stay.

The room was to a good standard, peaceful setting and friendly hosts. I would come back if I was returning to the area.

  • marcel k

  • August 2014

Good but expensive B&B

Nice part of Somerset, near Street, Glastonbury, Yeovil, Wells.

Good quality B&B, but very expensive.

  • Nicola S

  • August 2014

A lovely rural setting near Glastonbury

A disappointing stay at Lower Farm B&B.

We arrived and received a mediocre welcome.. The rooms were fairly spacious but some of the furniture was shabby. The TV was not working . The ensuite was ok and basic , no soap but left over bottles of shampoo etc from previous occupants. We were given 2 towels , 1 hand and 1 bath towel. There was a lot of clutter along the corridor to our rooms inc a large mattress ironing board, iron, suit cases and boxes . Breakfast was ok . We vacated the farm feeling that the owners did not value our stay.

  • gary cook

  • July 2014

birthday treat

Diane and jeff are wonderful people with a great welcome.

Room was well laid out. Excellent shower. Beautiful surroundings . Breakfast was lovely and plenty to choose from.

  • Adrian B

  • July 2014

Lovely B&B

Well appointed room, the owners looked after us very well and made us feel extremely welcome.

Great full english breakfast and fab remote location.

  • Nina S

  • June 2014

Very friendly.

A quiet retreat from city life. Room was good, comfortable and clean.

  • peter wright

  • June 2014

Nice place to stay

Lovely quiet place to stay on a real farm.