Reviews - University of Exeter – Pennsylvania Court



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

76% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Debbie W

  • September 2015

Very clean. Great location, easy walk into town. Easy booking in system.

Only criticism mattress a little thin.

Fine for one night stop over.

  • S Cook

  • August 2015

Basic, but clean.

It was very basic, just as expected.

But for me, it did the job as I needed somewhere clean and quiet to sleep. I would definitely stay again.

  • Michael G

  • August 2015

Great value for money

Spotless room, beautifully wooded grounds, sainsbury's superstore 10 minutes drive away, a very superior Wetherspoon house The Imperial just round the corner.

And a heated outdoor swimming pool. The mattresses are not the most luxurious, but I thought adequate.

  • D Parnell

  • August 2015

Exeter Night out

Room is basic compered to a 3/4 star hotel but clean and comfortable with no frills.

I would definitely use again.

  • Nick M

  • July 2015

Excellent location and good value room

Good ensuite shower, nice little balcony and door you could open to the outside, fridge was handy too.

  • Kevin S

  • July 2015

Nice & Quiet

Off season for students so quiet.

As said by others the mattresses are not up to scratch. Too thin. Good price and saves me paying silly money for city centre parking. Not there now as the price has been hiked.

  • David L

  • June 2015

Exeter University Accomodation

Good value accomodation in Exeter, great location, clean room, helpful staff.

  • Peter P

  • October 2014

Small room but convenient location with parking

Room very small.

Mattress was a bit thin ok for a one night stopover but wouldn't choose to stay longer.

  • D Dayaka

  • September 2014

Nice room, shame about the booking farce

Although I recieved several confirmation e-mails none of them explained that I would have to go to another part of the campus to book in.

Thankfully, a student adivor guessed where that might be. Although my ammended booking had been confirmed promply and politely the Uni had the details wrong and insted of two single room I had only one double booked. The poor overwhelmed Porter had to struggle to find us both a room which she managed to do after about 40 minutes.

Two other people where in the office having the same sort of problem. The room, when we finally got there, was very clean and good value. Everybody was very friendly but the booking system gives no confidence at all.

  • Jane H

  • September 2014

just a place to lay your head

i felt that £53 per night was a tad pricey as it did not have a television and we only had one pillow each, the milk in the milk cartons in the room had gone off and there was only only cup and there was only two small towels between 2 of us.

i valued my stay at £35 per night and definatley no more. university was in a good location and easy access to station and local town.