Fulfords Farm B&B

4

Fulfords Farm, Colebrook Lane, Cullompton, EX15 1PD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (19)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Roy C

  • September 2013

Excellent B&B

Friendly welcome, lovely accommodation, wonderful view, great breakfast.

  • David Sparks

  • September 2013

The perfect retreat

Fulfords Farm B&B provides the perfect place for a relaxing break with easy access from the M5.

The accomodation is of the highest order a well appointed room overlooking the grounds and hill oposite. Good food and a relaxed atmosphere. What else could you want. I am sure we will stay again

  • dianne Gee-burch

  • August 2013

A little piece of Devon heaven

From the first sight of the beautiful farmhouse down its quiet country lane, we felt our stay would be special and it was.

A warm welcome with tea, cake and clotted cream, we sat on the terrace overlooking hills and fields and the horse, little ponies, hens and sheep, not forgetting Jed the soppy retriever who met us with eagerness on our return each day. The breakfasts were on time and delicious and our hostess was soliticious in wanting our stay to be perfect. Our twin bedroom was large and its window overlooked the terrace and nearby golf course. There was a downstairs living room for our use but we didn't take advantage as our days out were long. The cleanliness was exemplary and even though we shared the bathroom with the double room's occupants, this was not a problem. Peace and quiet in the Devon countryside even though we were not ten minutes away from the M5., an excellent location. Will definitely make a return visit here and recommend to friends.

  • Jennifer Ritchie

  • August 2013

Fulfords Farm - THE B&B you'll want to re-visit.

Fulfords Farm is set in beautiful, serene countryside with extensive views.

It is a pretty Devon

longhouse where a warm welcome awaits you from Tricia, your hostess. Our spacious room was well furnished with comfortable beds, towels supplied, plenty of storage space and a wonderful view. Tea & coffee facilities were provided & a TV set if you were so inclined. There was plenty of hot water for the shower & also a corner bath. For breakfast the menu choice was good and the 'English Breakfast' was excellent. There is a lovely friendly atmosphere here - Tricia is a really good hostess & nothing was too much bother. There is also a sitting room for guests if you wish to relax in the evening. I would recommend Fulfords for B & B without hesitation. It was a pleasure to stay there. Thank you.

  • Jeremy H

  • August 2013

Our best ever B&B

Lovely Devon long house in excellent location with views over Padbrook Golf Course and the surrounding hills.

Warm welcome from Tricia with tea and cakes on arrival. Superb accommodation which was spotlessly clean and very comfortable with a delicious, freshly cooked breakfast provided. This really is as good as it gets and is highly recommended.

  • david l

  • August 2013

Quality accomodation/location/view. Friendly host/dog!

Need more than one night to appreciate!

  • maria n

  • May 2013

clean room but too much like visiting a relative

Dining room was like being at home.

Too many personal items around had room wasnt ensuit so had to share

  • M Baker

  • May 2013

Very freindly service in a lovely quite setting.

  • Alan L

  • March 2013

Peaceful, personal and practically perfect in every way.

From the tea and cake on arrival, I knew that I had made the right choice.

Going for interview the next day I wanted a quiet place to get my head together for a busy day ahead. There was a great 'snug' which meant that I was able to blast out some last minute preparation then retire for the night.

Comfy bed and what a view. Breakfast was plentiful, despite me not being able to eat much due to nerves. Could not have asked for more.