No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - 74Belgravia

4สไตล์เฉพาะตัว ที่พักพร้อมอาหารเช้า Ratings explained
74Belgravia, 74 Belgrave Road, , Torquay, TQ2 5HY
Situated in the premier Victorian area of guest accommodation in close proximity to the Torquay seafront, 74Belgravia has been totally refurbished into a 7-bed boutique style hotel for the discerning guest who requires comfort and style with all the little extras that make us seem like home. You may reserve a parking space to the rear of the hotel on a 'first come' basis but there is also parking directly in front so that you can stop and unload your luggage with ease. There is a carpark in close proximity. Whether you are visiting Torquay for a holiday, a short break or for business, 74Belgravia will provide you with elegant bright rooms, beautiful beds with luxurious linen and fluffy towels. A delicious breakfast awaits you each morning. All you have to do is decide which room to choose from our ground or first floor accommodation - we offer single, double, King size and family rooms. Tourists need look no further than the conveniently located 74Belgravia. 74Belgravia is in the prime tourist location of Belgravia just a short walk to the beach, passing the bowling greens, gardens and Torquay tennis club on your way. The town centre is within easy walking distance via the promenade where you will find the Princess Theatre, Torquay Marina and harbourside with open air cafe life and the Pavilion shopping centre. The Agatha Christie Bus Stop is a few minutes walk from the door, as is the Sports Complex of The English Riviera Centre. We are a short walk to The English Riviera Conference Centre and the location is always popular with conference and business guests. WiFi is available. Short breaks and themed stays are being offered for those guest who prefer to have a special interest catered for. Please Note: We DO NOT accept Stag and Hen Parties. Thank you.
Picture of 74Belgravia, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay
Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
M Moore

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good

Reviewed by
Mike P

From Shipston on Stour, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good

Reviewed by
Mike P

From Shipston on Stour, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and friendly'great breakfast 'excellent value ' hit and miss with parking but loads of side very close by ' would definitely go back

Reviewed by
keith w

From Treharris, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel
What a lovely hotel very clean and modern. breakfast was great with plenty to choose from .the hotel is well situated only short walk to the promenade and the town centre. The owner Trevor is very pleasant and cannot do enough for you and very helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again when down this area again.

Reviewed by
steven bayes

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bets stay

Reviewed by
Betty Davies

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight in Torquay, let down by a poor service at breakfast time
Clean, comfortable guest house close to town centre and seafront. Everything was geat until breakfast which we were told was between 08:30 and 09:30. A bit late for most I think. Having sat down 5 mins early I was disappointed to have to wait until 09:10 before my somewhat average cooked breakfast appeared.The toast and coffee was cold by then. The quality of the other breakfast fruit and cereal etc. was great and the place was full but even so, a slicker standard of service would significantly improve my rating.

ManagementResponse

I do remember that particular morning when we had ten guests waiting at the dining room door at 8.25am and one couple had a plane to catch. That has not happened to me before in the last two years and it was difficult to cope as all our breakfasts are freshly cooked. Apologies are due as it was a fair comment. On other days guests do not appear until 9.25 and we try to be flexible.

Reviewed by
Trevor S

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, good location
Pleasant welcome on arrival with minimum fuss through the booking in routine. Good explanation of parking bay & local area. Breakfast was of a good variety and standard. All in all a pleasing experience which left us happy with our time there.

Reviewed by
K Spurrier

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good decent stay
Very good value for the stay. Food was decent standard served hot with no problems.
Parking is limited to the front but sufficent for unloading your case etc. The same applys to the complete area, not just this property; there is limited parking to the rear. Every thing was of a sufficent standard and value. Well done to owner and his staff!

Reviewed by
Jeffrey J

From PONTYPRIDD, Wales
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only thing that I can say I was not happy with is it stated there was parking.And that was one of the main reasons why I choose to stay here,but on arrival there was no where to park and we had to park a couple of roads away.

Reviewed by
B Colwill

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next