No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Oak and Glass

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
1, Uphill Road North , Weston Super Mare, BS23 4NE
The Hunt family opened their home for B&B in 2005 and quickly established itself as one of Weston’s most luxurious and special places to stay. Check in and relax in one of the 3 luxury rooms, all with views of the sea, and wake to the smell of a traditional English breakfast prepared by a family who been in the hotel and hospitality trade in Weston for over 40 years. All 3 rooms are finished to a very high standard and are uniquely decorated. We look forward to your stay, The Hunt Family
Picture of Oak and Glass, Weston Super Mare at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

B&B that goes the extra mile

Reviewed by
Susan Hunt

From Addlestone, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Alright for a night
The accommodation is situated at the far south end of the beach in a quiet area about a 30 min walk from the pier.
The room we had (Beech) was clean and comfortable with a side view of the sea, however the only downside was that the shower room entailed leaving the room and going "next door" which was not ideal. The shower room was quite small and comprised of a recessed shower, toilet and small wash/hand basin.
Breakfast was very nice, fresh fruit, juice, yoghurt and a choice of cooked mains.
We had hoped to have dinner here but were told it was closed when we arrived and so we had to go into town to eat.

Reviewed by
Derek G

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shh a gem that not everyone should know about, or they will be fully booked
We stayed in the putting room. With dual aspect windows and a lovely view of the coast this little gem was a delight to stay in. A short walk(10 minutes) to the centre of WSM meant that you didn't have to experience the bustle of the town it was very tranquil and with easy access to the beach lovely costal walks were on your doorstep.
Breakfast was amazing and set us up for the day not having to eat again until our evening meal. The down side of staying here is they only have three rooms and therefore will book up very easily.

Reviewed by
Stuart Nye

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A beautiful B&B
Friendly staff, a beautiful room and private bathroom, wonderful breakfast. Highly recommended - I would definitely come back to stay here.
The house is stunning, with lovely decoration. Situated near the south end of the beach it is a much quieter location and is about a 20 minute walk to the main part of town.
Our room was light and spacious with seaside themed touches of decoration, a large comfortable bed and complimentary teas, coffee and water. The private shower room was just outside the bedroom, with toilet and sink, and complimently shower gels/shampoo.
The breakfast was and service were faultless- a friendly morning greeting from staff waitin to take our orders. Cereals, fruit, toast and preserves, followed by cooked options in big portion sizes.
Even if you don't stay here I think the food would be worth visiting for.

Reviewed by
E Morgan

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the wife and me time in weston
on arrival we were greeted and told we had been upgraded to the putting room which was a wonderful surprise. the room was tastefully decorated with a good view of the sea. due to the time of year there were 2 bookings the first night and just ourseves the second night. i appreciate due to time of year and lack of bookings, but as the weather was so cold it would have been nice if they could have turned the heating up a bit as for such a large room it never really got warm. the hot water also took a good 3/4 minutes to get to the taps every time you used them. as we only had breakfast we were very impressed with the quality of the food( and the home made marmalade was to die for). the staff were very friendly and curteous. overall we enjoyed our stay but just a bit to far from local amenities for ourselfs.
many thanks
mr & mrs hunt.

Reviewed by
ALLEN HUNT

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break at Weston Supermare
Oak and Glass is a beautiful place to stay. All of the rooms and accommodation are of exceptional quality. We were made to feel really welcome from the moment we arrived. The hotel is well located with lovely sea views. The breakfast was excellent with a good choice and children are well catered for. We definitely want to return and stay longer next time.

Reviewed by
Teresa R

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean airy rooms
Beautiful clean and spacious room. Initially slightly disappointed that the ensuite bathroom was actually next door.. but actually was still private. Close walk to the beach and an excellent healthy breakfast. Clean, smell of polish... very comfortable land friendly. Would definitely go back!

Reviewed by
Felicity D

From Warks, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oak and Class
Laid back luxury. Probably the best breakfast on the west coast. A joy to stay somewhere where the hosts are as happy to see you as you are to be there.

Reviewed by
michael hall

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent esperience
The hotel is small but perfectly formed! The room was lovely with sea views. Facing west we had a wonderful sunset looking over the sea. Best of all was the fantastic food! Amy, the chef, provided a three course meal of exceptional quality and extremely good value for money. A gem of a hotel, small and intimate, and a culinary delight.

Reviewed by
John Rouse

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hard to better
This place is a little gem and would be hard to better. Very clean, lovely room, comfortable bed and a super breakfast. Absolutely no complaints and so pleased that I found this accommodation.

Reviewed by
Bill S

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.