Reviews - Greenway Farm


Greenway Farm, Skimmerton Lane Wembdon, Bridgwater, TA5 2AX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (19)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Clare L

  • September 2015

Greenway Farm

I stayed here on my way to Cornwall.

It is a lovely bed and breakfast,had a fabulous bathroom and very comfortable bed.Nice breakfast in the morning in a renovated barn. The owners were very helpful and helped arrange my getting dinner at local pub,Would definitely stay here again.

  • Ellen R

  • August 2015

Amazing, cant wait to return!!

Fantastic from the start.

Friendly welcome by Sue, showed us our room, which was above what we expected for the price we had paid. Recommened a pub down the road for some food, which again was fantastic. Breakfast was served in a room overlooking the garden. Food was brilliant, with some of it being made on the small holding!. Martyn and Sue were always happy to help out with anything, nothing was too much trouble for them!!. Cant wait to return and see how much the piglets have grown!!!

  • B Davies

  • August 2015

A lovely room in a family home setting

A lovely peaceful setting with excellent room and breakfast.

Need a car or taxi for nearest pub or restaurant but worth the effort.

  • dawn willis

  • July 2015

Greenway Farm

Very warm and friendly could not do enough for us and in a nice relaxing setting.

  • Patricia S

  • March 2015

Lovely but

Wasn't able to open sash windows.

A slight improvement in room i.e. bed cover marked/cobwebs would, for me, have made all the difference.

  • Laura Withers

  • February 2015

Such a lovely stay!

We had a lovely stay at Greenway Farm, the family are so welcoming and friendly.

Our room was very cosy with a fantastic narnia type bathroom. We had a lovely breakfast with ingredients from their farm... such good value we will definitely be back. X

  • Margaret R

  • December 2014

Lovely, thank you

Very welcoming, helpful hosts and lovely room too.

  • Ann M

  • November 2014

So friendly

Our 2 day stay with Sue & Martin was excellent.

Our hosts were very welcoming & went out of their way for us. Lovely room & "secret ensuite", very comfortable with all we needed. Lovely family atmosphere. I'm sure we'll be staying at Greenway again.

  • T Todd

  • November 2014

A great stay

We had a great stay here at Greenway Farm.

The owners were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast (which had been packed for me to take away - my request) was amazing. Would definitely visit again.

  • pam foley

  • September 2014

fab farm so friendly great breakfast

so relaxing just what we needed