You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Wildercombe House

5

St. Brannocks Road, ,, Ilfracombe, EX34 8EP

Price From 162.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (19)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nick C

  • May 2016

A Contemporary Touch Of Old Fashioned Class

We've visited the area several times over the last 20 years and although we've never had a bad experience with any of the accommodation we've stayed in, we've never found anywhere in quite the same league as Wildercombe House.

Despite being located on the main road into Ilfracombe, the hotel is set well back from and above the traffic, and is very quiet as a result. Spacious, high-ceilinged rooms equipped to a high, modern standard, but with reassuringly old-fashioned sash-type windows at the same time. The hotel is spotlessly maintained and thoughtfully, but unfussily decorated, with an atmosphere of peace and calm throughout the building. Excellent breakfasts, with a lovely view towards the sea front. I thoroughly recommend the Eggs Benedict. On-site parking is always a bonus, but there's just one, tiny word of caution: the entrance drive is a bit steep, with a tight-ish turn at the bottom. It may be a challenge in a larger vehicle - have a look at Streetview first, if you drive anything bigger than a Focus.

  • Claire M

  • May 2016

Great stay at Wildercome House

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend as we were attending a wedding at the tunnels.

We had a fabulous time both at this hotel and in Ilfracombe itself. The hotel was lovely, clean and very modern. The cooked breakfast in the morning was amazing as well as the other variations of breakfast, cereal, fruit, croissants, smoked salmon it was amazing. The staff were lovely as well, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and would be delighted to visit here again. We had a great weekend!

  • Clare P

  • May 2016

Wonderful stay

A warm welcome from Anne Marie was the start of an amazingly pleasurable stay.

My octogenarian aunt loved every minute. The bedrooms were extremely comfortable, lovely & warm. The breakfasts were superb. Lovely bowls of fresh fruit, cooked breakfast & a Buffalo toaster.

Anne Marie was extremely helpful in suggesting where we should visit. Absolutely first rate.

  • Rod S

  • April 2016

Weekend Break

Warm welcome on arrival.

Room well furnished and very comfortable. Breakfast the following moring was freshly prepared. A very relaxing and enjoyable stay. Thoroughly recommend a stay here.

  • Andrew Godliman

  • October 2015

Wildercombe House

Execellent top marks

  • Lauren B

  • September 2015

The best!

This is the most fantastic hotel I have stayed at in a while the location is fab the building is fab the view is amazing the welcome was so warm the room was lovely and finished to a very high standard the bed was like sleeping on air and the hotel was silent at night the breakfast was delightful and so much choice I could have stayed there all day and ate finally.

The lady who attended to us was lovely so warm and welcoming so knowlageable and friendly I would and have recommended this hotel to friends my only sad face of this experience was that on the ground floor room you couldn't see the view as well as I images you could on thef first floor but there is nothing you can do about that you are amazing don't change a thing.

  • C J Wood

  • April 2015

Excellent Place to Stay

Not the cheapest but certainly one of the best.

Everything is totally professional and to the highest and friendliest of standards. Recommended

  • Nicola M

  • November 2014

Diamond found in Ilfracombe

Having stayed in many hotels/Guest Houses over the years, this has got to be one of those rare finds that I wouldn't hesitate in staying again.

Spotless and very well presented, it offers a calmness and relaxed accommodation that is hard to find these days. A real jewel in the crown. Not much else to say other than, stay there, pay a tiny bit extra and enjoy a bit of luxury!

  • M Campbell

  • October 2014

We had a wonderful time

The room was excellent and the service friendly and first class.

  • L Hammond

  • September 2014

One night stay in September 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for the night 18th September for our last night in Devon for a change of scenery, had a lovely warm welcome from Anne Marie, checked into our room fine.

Room initially provided was not ideal as it was not suitable for my partner (whilst there was nothing wrong with the cleanliness or standard of the room we was given a room that was adapted for wheelchair users, therefore everything was quite low down resulting in him having to bend down to use the vanity mirror in the bathroom, hanging off the end of the bed and towering over the shower rail as he is quite tall) we advised Anne Marie and she kindly moved us to a much more suitable room straight away, which was absolutely lovely. Spotlessly clean, lovely comfortable bed, all mod cons, bath robes etc. Had a great night sleep and was completely satisfied with the breakfast we was provided the following morning. Copious amounts of food of a very high standard and lovely views across the county side. Would highly recommend to stay here and experience for yourself.