Reviews - Wildercombe House


St. Brannocks Road, ,, Ilfracombe, EX34 8EP

Price From 192.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (17)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Lauren B

  • September 2015

The best!

This is the most fantastic hotel I have stayed at in a while the location is fab the building is fab the view is amazing the welcome was so warm the room was lovely and finished to a very high standard the bed was like sleeping on air and the hotel was silent at night the breakfast was delightful and so much choice I could have stayed there all day and ate finally.

The lady who attended to us was lovely so warm and welcoming so knowlageable and friendly I would and have recommended this hotel to friends my only sad face of this experience was that on the ground floor room you couldn't see the view as well as I images you could on thef first floor but there is nothing you can do about that you are amazing don't change a thing.

  • C J Wood

  • April 2015

Excellent Place to Stay

Not the cheapest but certainly one of the best.

Everything is totally professional and to the highest and friendliest of standards. Recommended

  • Nicola M

  • November 2014

Diamond found in Ilfracombe

Having stayed in many hotels/Guest Houses over the years, this has got to be one of those rare finds that I wouldn't hesitate in staying again.

Spotless and very well presented, it offers a calmness and relaxed accommodation that is hard to find these days. A real jewel in the crown. Not much else to say other than, stay there, pay a tiny bit extra and enjoy a bit of luxury!

  • M Campbell

  • October 2014

We had a wonderful time

The room was excellent and the service friendly and first class.

  • L Hammond

  • September 2014

One night stay in September 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for the night 18th September for our last night in Devon for a change of scenery, had a lovely warm welcome from Anne Marie, checked into our room fine.

Room initially provided was not ideal as it was not suitable for my partner (whilst there was nothing wrong with the cleanliness or standard of the room we was given a room that was adapted for wheelchair users, therefore everything was quite low down resulting in him having to bend down to use the vanity mirror in the bathroom, hanging off the end of the bed and towering over the shower rail as he is quite tall) we advised Anne Marie and she kindly moved us to a much more suitable room straight away, which was absolutely lovely. Spotlessly clean, lovely comfortable bed, all mod cons, bath robes etc. Had a great night sleep and was completely satisfied with the breakfast we was provided the following morning. Copious amounts of food of a very high standard and lovely views across the county side. Would highly recommend to stay here and experience for yourself.

  • S Lodge

  • September 2014

Could not fault it

Everything went very smoothly, from start to finish.

Very comfortable accommodation and a very good hotelier.

  • martyn b

  • August 2014

spendid place to stay

i was in room 2 on ground floor lovely size and very clean and tidy as you would expect,the adjoining bathroom was large with a lovely shower and it was spotless.

the breakfast was yummy and filling,this is a great place to stay,

  • Jonathan Plaxton

  • August 2014

Ilfracombe visit

A warm welcome followed by personal but unobtrusive attention.

First class environment with modern

and well presented accommodation with a mix of tradition and modernity. Excellent facilities in luring a well stocked bar as well as a pool table. First class choice of breakfast and home cooked food.

A genuine determination to delight by the hosts who have clearly invested much time and effort as well as money in W House. Would certainly recommend and hope to make a return trip in the future.

  • J Turner

  • July 2014

Beautiful hotel.

We arrived having camped for a few nights and found this hotel to have been decorated to the highest standard.

The decor had some lovely original features and had been tastefully renovated to a modern standard. The way we were treated was excellent, the room was spacious and comfortable. It was cleaned / tidied daily. The breakfast was very nice too, just what we needed from a break away. If I visit ilfracoombe again I will be staying here.

  • Sally A

  • July 2014

Fantastic stay

After a long cycle Wildercombe House was the perfect stay.

We were made to feel very welcome and everything we required was immediatley sorted, from taxis to plastic bags. The room was spotless and spacious, and extremely comfortable, and the food top quality. Lovely setting and building. Would defiantly stay again.