Cayton House

4

53, Upper Morin Road Preston, Paignton, TQ32HX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (54)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Charlotte L

  • April 2015

lovely little guest house

Great guest house, really easy to find and I could park off road.

Lovely host with really clean and cosy room. Shared facilities that were clean and spacious. breakfast was really good and served at the time i requested. would definitely stay here again.

  • v kelly

  • April 2015

Great welcome

on arrival ,case taken to room ,a welcoming tea & hotcross bun served ,felt at home.

  • Hayley A

  • March 2015

Fantastic Guest House

This was a fantastic guest house, we had a very friendly welcome, lovely hosts.

A very comfortable room with great little touches and everything we needed was available. The quality of the breakfast was high and well cooked. We would definitely stay again, a lovely weekend.

  • Andrew Midgley

  • February 2015

friendliest bed and breakfast i've stayed at with superb food

  • C Ridler

  • January 2015

Overnight week-end stay

Friendly welcome, nice room on a quiet road with a 5 minutes walk to Paignton beach.

My husband and I though it represented very good value for money and will happily book to stay there again when we next visit relatives.

  • m thomas

  • January 2015

Comfortable and friendly guesthouse with excellent food

I had the pleasure of staying here for a couple of nights between Christmas and new year and have nothing but positive things to stay.

The room was warm and comfortable like the guesthouse as a whole, the owners very friendly and clearly take a lot of pride on running the guesthouse to the best possible standard. I was particularly impressed with the attention to detail and found myself wishing I had stayed here on all my previous trips to the area. I opted for a cooked breakfast each morning and it was outstanding, not to be missed for anyone staying here!!

  • A Crocker

  • October 2014

The pick of Paignton

We made our arrangements last minute and our host was ready and very welcoming.

Lovely linens and comfortable spacious rooms Delicious breakfast.

  • JOHN VINCENT

  • October 2014

good value B/B

Good value B/B in Paignton,bed room fine ,would prefer ensuite was given scone on arrival,my host was very friendly and helpful

  • Patricia F

  • October 2014

Oasis in Paignton

Pretty room, delicious food and great host!

  • Paul Stradling

  • September 2014

Supurb Ben and breakfast

Even though we only stayed one night we can see why Cayton house gets such good reviews.

The place is very inviting. And Jo was very warm with her welcome and hospitality. The room was exelent as was the cooked breakfast in the morning. An all round professional job. Many thanks Jo and Stuart.