You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Burton Farmhouse

4

Burton Farmhouse, Galmpton,, Kingsbridge, TQ7 3EY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Brenda Knill

  • June 2016

A relaxing weekend

I would recommend Burton Farmhouse to anyone who wants to get away into the countryside and have a relaxing and peaceful time.

Great service nothing was too much trouble. A fantastic find and we will be back to stay for longer next time. We have found a gem of a place with great hospitality.

  • c rutledge

  • September 2015

homely farmhouse

I am a returning guest fantastic location for touring south hams happy to help staff and owners

comfortable rooms , hot shower appreciated after long day walking breakfast a very large spread to choose from

i would return again and recommend

  • S Finley

  • July 2015

Clean and tidy room. Good btreakfast. Well run and freindly.

The taps on the un-suite would not turn off, but this is really nit picking.

  • J Pittaway

  • July 2015

Burton Farmhouse

We stayed overnight and were impressed by the friendliness of all the staff we met.

The atmosphere is relaxed and that of an old-fashioned farmhouse, which we loved. Breakfast in the conservatory was delicious and plentiful and the cooked breakfast piping hot. There was an honesty payment system in the bar that evening, which is so lovely and trusting in this day and age.

There were, however, no toiletries in the shower, which is the reason for a lack of full marks in two categories but I am sure if we had noticed earlier they would have been provided. There are walks from the farmhouse to the coast, which are idyllic and I would definitely recommend this accommodation to others wanting a welcoming and peaceful stay in Devon.

  • Norman Tricks

  • March 2015

excellent

  • J Quick

  • August 2014

a good break

we enjoyed our stay.

the building has an old-world charm and atmosphere of away-from-it-all, which was relaxing. staff were friendly and obliging.

  • J Harris

  • August 2014

Great breakfast & very clean room with comfortable beds.

For us we prefer modern uncluttered accommodation so this wasn't best choice but then it's a very old farmhouse in beautiful area of Devon.

  • Alan S

  • August 2014

One night

We had cause to find a bed for a night near Hope Cove and found Burton farmhouse on Late Rooms, it was excellent accommodation and great value for money.

We would certainly stay again.