Reviews - Burton Farmhouse


Burton Farmhouse, Galmpton,, Kingsbridge, TQ7 3EY

Price From 188.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • c rutledge

  • September 2015

homely farmhouse

I am a returning guest fantastic location for touring south hams happy to help staff and owners

comfortable rooms , hot shower appreciated after long day walking breakfast a very large spread to choose from

i would return again and recommend

  • S Finley

  • July 2015

Clean and tidy room. Good btreakfast. Well run and freindly.

The taps on the un-suite would not turn off, but this is really nit picking.

  • J Pittaway

  • July 2015

Burton Farmhouse

We stayed overnight and were impressed by the friendliness of all the staff we met.

The atmosphere is relaxed and that of an old-fashioned farmhouse, which we loved. Breakfast in the conservatory was delicious and plentiful and the cooked breakfast piping hot. There was an honesty payment system in the bar that evening, which is so lovely and trusting in this day and age.

There were, however, no toiletries in the shower, which is the reason for a lack of full marks in two categories but I am sure if we had noticed earlier they would have been provided. There are walks from the farmhouse to the coast, which are idyllic and I would definitely recommend this accommodation to others wanting a welcoming and peaceful stay in Devon.

  • Norman Tricks

  • March 2015


  • J Quick

  • August 2014

a good break

we enjoyed our stay.

the building has an old-world charm and atmosphere of away-from-it-all, which was relaxing. staff were friendly and obliging.

  • J Harris

  • August 2014

Great breakfast & very clean room with comfortable beds.

For us we prefer modern uncluttered accommodation so this wasn't best choice but then it's a very old farmhouse in beautiful area of Devon.

  • Alan S

  • August 2014

One night

We had cause to find a bed for a night near Hope Cove and found Burton farmhouse on Late Rooms, it was excellent accommodation and great value for money.

We would certainly stay again.

  • Michael Latham

  • July 2014

Rural rustic charm

The farmhouse has a nice rural quiet location and the rooms draw in a lot of heat from the sun and you can walk to Hope Cove and get on the South West coastal path.

  • Karen B

  • June 2014

Real farmhouse

I would highly recommend a stay at this quaint guest farmhouse.

It was really friendly with plenty of space. It was lovely to spend time with the Geese and Chickens !.

It had a real chilled out feel which made you really relaxed.

My only problem was finding it in the first place it is in the middle of nowhere but once found it was a real gem !!!

  • R Hunn

  • May 2014

great stay

Relaxed atmosphere,friendly staff,lovely room.