No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arosfa Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
10-16 Lower Church Road , Weston-Super-Mare, BS23 2AG
The Arosfa Hotel is one of Weston-super-Mare's leading hotels. Situated on level ground, just 200 yards from the town centre, sea front and major places of entertainment, you couldn't be better placed to enjoy all the town has to offer.

We have 46 en-suite bedrooms, all equipped with direct dial telephone, television, hair dryer, hospitality tray, and full central heating. There is a lift to all floors. There are two comfortable lounges, where you can enjoy the company of your fellow guests or business colleagues. All public areas are tastefully furnished, with many quiet corners where you can enjoy the relaxed and friendly atmosphere that prevails.

Weston-super-Mare is a traditional Victorian seaside town, in historic Somerset. We share the warm welcome and friendly atmosphere of the area, and provide the perfect base from which to explore the heritage and attractions of the area.

In the Summer, Weston is a bustling seaside resort, but visit us in the Spring or Autumn, and you can experience it's gentler side. There is more room to breathe and enjoy the wide expanse of sandy beaches, spacious seafront, or to explore the extensive woodlands which overlook the resort.

Please note we are wheelchair friendly but we have a small lift that will fit a regular sized wheelchair so please bare this in mind when booking.
We do not have any ground floor rooms but the lift does go to all floors.

Please note when using any credit card there will be a 3% charge.

Please note only paying guests are permitted to go up to rooms any friends are welcome to wait in reception.

WE DO NOT TAKE SINGLE SEX PARTYS.
If a stag party or any similar group does arrive they will be turned away.

POLITE WARNING
As we are a non smoking hotel if anyone is found to have smoked in their rooms they will be fined £90

Please Note Debit/Credit Card Facilities Are Currently Unavailable Therefore Payment Will Be Cash Only
Picture of Arosfa Hotel, Weston-Super-Mare at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arosfa Hotel
Decor a little tired, but spotlessly clean and we had everything we could possibly need.
great value for money and extremely welcoming.
We would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
p masters

From Holsworthy, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel that time forgot!
If you are looking for a 'hotel' experience you may well be disappointed with the Arosfa, however if you are looking for a bed for a night or two then this hotel is perfectly acceptable. I was single traveller who need a room before a meeting in Bristol. The decor and fittings may have been upmarket in 1965 but this is 2015. My room was clean and the breakfast was good. I have marked the customer service as low because of the lack of electronic payment facilities, this was stated on the hotel description but as with most people I did not read that far in!
In summary the hotel is very dated but very good value for money and suited my needs perfectly. Would I recommend this hotel to friends, no. Would I stay here again, yes. as I am a true believer of 'you get what you pay for'

Reviewed by
Mike O

From Penzance, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arosfa
I was expecting very little,at £30 a night for a single room,but I got one that was very comfortable and clean. The room even had a kettle plus a pack of biscuits. Breakfast was included in the price,but I did not have time,as I had overslept and had to meet friends.

Reviewed by
Russell G

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Return visit
I stayed in the Arosfa hotel overnight again on New Years Eve and have no complaints. The staff were helpful, the room was all I needed it to be and the hotel was ideally placed for me. I was pleased to find the room was warmer this time, my only gripe the last time I stayed here.

Reviewed by
Martin Davies

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arosfa Hotel
Basic accommodation/facilities, but functional. Friendly staff, comfortable bed. Ideal location for seafront but tucked away so quiet. Could do with a bit of updating/lick of paint. Our room had a few minor snags eg wardrobe door not shutting properly, broken toilet roll holder, cold water tap just a dribble, but these didn't detract from our stay. As long as you don't expect perfection, it's okay for a short stay and probably value for money.

Reviewed by
G Holland

From Mayfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay at Arosfa hotel.
I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel & thought it real value for money. I'd only chosen it because it was close to the club I was visiting and everything turned out very well. The staff were very helpful throughout my stay and the room had everything I needed. My only gripe was that the radiator wasn't working which isn't really want you want in mid-December and it did affect my sleep somewhat. Other than that, no complaints whatsoever and look forward to a repeat visit soon.

Reviewed by
M Davies

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arosfa Hotel
The breakfast was a bit sparse but nice

Reviewed by
R Thorne

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Got what we paid for (more or less). Good price for Carnival Week-End
Really good value. Clean rooms, food not bad. Breakfast basic same bacon, sausage,beans,tomato & egg. No choice of poached, boiled or scrambled, just fried. Staff always available, but felt like was being run on a tight budget. Lift tiny and noisy but always working. We were vastly outnumbered by a rather boisterous & noisy group from across the water (Wales) so didn't stay in the bar/hotel at night - went to nearby hotel to escape the hullabaloo. All in all totally worth what we paid. Would consider staying again,

Reviewed by
Patricia P

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

second time at the arosfa.
as last time... breakfast superb,wonderful staff.fast service.room could do with a makeover but was adequate for our purpose.lack of power on shower.dont expect to park outside.public parking 2 streets away outside peoples houses. all in all a good experience,food at wetherspoons good. it will cost you one pound per person to go on the pier now,

Reviewed by
carol m

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a wonderful welcome on arrival. The owner and the staff were brilliant. Very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and serviced daily. Some of the decor a bit dated but comfortable and homely. What else do you need ? We had very nice breakfast every day. Wonderful location right in the centre of weston on a quiet street with easy access everywhere. Very good value for money. We recommend this hotel highly and we'll be staying there again for sure.

Reviewed by
Aleksander L

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next