Reviews - White Hart Hotel

3

The Square, Moretonhampstead, TQ13 8NQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (19)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Susan De Launte

  • March 2015

Lovely comfortable hotel

We stayed here for only one night before a family wedding at nearby Bovey Castle.

Staff were friendly and welcoming. Our room was lovely with a comfortable king size four-poster bed. Bathroom was well supplied with toiletries and the towels were the best I have found in a hotel. Tasty food was served at dinner and breakfast by happy, friendly staff all of whom appeared to enjoy their work. A very enjoyable stay!

  • r evans

  • February 2015

Far better than anywere else we've stayed in Devon.

Lovely public rooms and bedrooms especially since the hotel was refurbished.

Very good service. However in common with almost all food outlets in Devon don't expect too much if you have special dietary needs.

  • barrie p

  • February 2015

Breakfast issues

Overall very good.

Service at breakfast not consistent. We were not asked if we would like more tea or coffee or toast. Food was excellent. We had to find someone to serve us on the first day & were treated as though we were an inconvenience as we appeared to be the only guests on the first day. Very friendly for our stay & lovely room. Ate the first night in the hotel & it was excellent. Overall a very comfortable & enjoyable stay. Would stay again.

  • Kevin D

  • January 2015

White Hart Hotel

first stay at the White Hart, really impressed with staff, ambience and food, we will be back again and recommend to friends

  • Yvonne T

  • January 2015

Very dog friendly

We had a lovely stay at White Hart with our dog.

The dog was allowed everywhere except the restaurant. The hotel has tables in the bar which allowed us to have our breakfast and dinner while our dog slept under the table. There is also a very comfortable reception/lounge where we could sit for lunch and coffee. The staff were very attentive and friendly and made our stay extremely relaxed.

  • Sandra P

  • December 2014

White Hart Hotel

So dog friendly.

. I wouldn't have minded the bathroom being a bit warmer though. Dinner was delicious even though there was a big Christmas dinner going on in the other room.

  • Jon W

  • November 2014

A great room!

We received a very warm welcome on arrival and were shown into a delightful double room, upgraded as indicated at the time of booking.

Moretonhampstead is a lovely town, and the hotel's central location was ideal for an after dinner stroll. We ate off the "specials" menu which was okay but not special, otherwise a very enjoyable stay. We would return!!

  • G Morley

  • September 2014

A stay not to miss

From the moment we arrived - the reception desk, the room, the evening meal, overnight stay quiet and on a cloud bed to the full breakfast, it was an experience not to be missed.

ALL staff were of a happy disposition and willing to help/satisfy. Excellent

  • James Young

  • August 2014

Enjoyable holiday in pleasant surroundings

Relaxing accommodation with excellent service and good dining.

  • Roy B

  • August 2014

Splendid!!!

Fabulous Hotel, great staff, fantastic food.