Reviews - The Poachers Pocket

3

Nr Burlescombe, TIVERTON, EX16 7JY

Price From 257.17 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • James L

  • July 2015

Poachers Pocket

Good value

  • Richard W

  • June 2015

Thanks for a lovely stay

Had a very warm welcome from the hard-working Geoff and Gill at the Poacher's Pocket.

Food was excellent, and the room was fine. Our only difficulty, albeit a slight one, was the stairs to be ascended to our room at the top. That was only really a problem for my wife who finds stairs a bit of a challenge these days.

  • F hodges

  • June 2015

The Poachers Pocket

Called me within an hour of booking the room to follow up my request for a quiet room and advise.

  • Christopher Neal

  • May 2015

A very welcome stay

Our host was extremely courteous and helpful.

The room was comfortable and had everything we needed. Despite being on the main road it was very quiet with the window closed. We will definitely stay again if we ever return to this part of the country.

  • Polly H

  • April 2015

Quick, over night stay

Extremely welcoming and friendly service.

Extensive menu which provided hearty, home cooked meals. The room was spotless and had all the necessary amenities. The ample cooked breakfast was beautifully presented and the coffee was lovely (not burnt, yay!) would recommend and certainly stay again.

  • Peter Green

  • April 2015

Very Clean with a great welcome

Very handy from junction 27 of the M5 a ex coaching house with character.

Ideal fo the couple of nights stay Rooms comfortable and clean. Our bathroom was across the corridor but it wasnt shared. We had a evening meal and breakfast which were excellent value and quality. The bar does shut early, 9pm in the week and 10 at weekends, not known for a drinking house

  • P Price

  • April 2015

Great Character

We had a very warm welcome from our hosts.

The hotel originates back to the 1600s, so displayed fantastic character. Our room was small but very clean and comfortable which included great views across the hills. The opted for the full English breakfast which was excellent. I would definitely recommend The Poachers Pocket.

  • helen nicholson

  • April 2015

Full of character

We enjoyed one night at this hotel but would definitely go back.

It has loads of character, is well equipped and even had a guest lounge, as well as the bar downstairs.

  • A Swaysland

  • April 2015

Fantastic!

I travelled with my sister and my dad as we were visiting my dads brother.

We chose Poachers Pocket as it was close by and offered a room for each of us with a shared bathroom. All I can day was it was fantastic. The husband and wife owners could not of done more for us. Even when I messed up my dates and had to amend. Rooms were clean and tidy without a spec of dust to be seen, food was fantastic. Make sure you have a breakfast before you leave. Walks all over a rubbish motorway service station breakfast. And the bar was friendly and hospitable the night before. All in all a great place for families, couples and the single traveller. Was perfect for us as although family still needed our own privacy. We will be back next time we visit family.

  • patrick P

  • February 2015

Great

We had a fantastic stay - our two large teenage children had a bedroom each and we all enjoyed a delicious cooked breakfast for £100 in total.

Wonderful value and the friendliest of welcomes. I could not fault it.