You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Poachers Pocket

3

Nr Burlescombe, TIVERTON, EX16 7JY

Price From 87.16 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Katie S

  • July 2016

Good value nice stay

Hosts were very helpful and welcoming & sent children's menu by email when booked.

Room was clean and comfortable and food was good (evening meal and breakfast). We enjoyed our stay and would visit again, thank you.

  • J Fowles

  • July 2016

Excellent

Extremely friendly and accommodating owners.

Lovely property with lots of character. Rooms have everything that you need. Despite booking a single room, I was given a double room (due to availability). Food was delicious, I was made to feel very welcome and as a single female traveller, I felt very safe and secure there. Couldn't find fault, would highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

  • alan a

  • June 2016

Poachers Pocket

Friendly, clean, comfortable and great food, what`s not to like!

  • R Nuttall

  • June 2016

Great country Inn

Fabulous little retreat serving excellent home cooked food.

We have eaten here a couple of times and always enjoyed the food, so when it came to finding somewhere to stay thought we would give it a try and we weren't disappointed. The room itself was well appointed; some might say the decor was dated, I would call it charming and characterful. At sixty quid a night it was excellent value. There was free wi-fi on tap if required. The full English breakfast was good value also. Forget the chain hotels, I would heartily recommend the Poachers Pocket.

  • G Robinson

  • May 2016

Short stop-over territory and excellent value.

This place was perfect for a short stop-over, which was the purpose of our visit to the area.

The owners were very welcoming and helpful. We rested for a while after an arduous journey and then we had dinner in the restaurant/bar. The food was quite adequate as was the service. There was no doubting everyone's helpfulness and, on retiring, we both got a very good night's sleep. Breakfast was absolutely fine - a hearty English breakfast. Overall a pleasant short stay and extremely good value for money.

  • S Davis

  • November 2015

Friendly and good value

Wonderful breakfast, very good value for money and friendly people.

  • Sharon Standing

  • August 2015

The Poachers Pocket

Very friendly welcoming staff.

  • A Roberts

  • August 2015

Old fashioned pub, with a warm welcome from the owners

We booked 3 nights.

2 Adults, and 2 daughters aged 2 and 4. The family room in the converted loft was very nice and clean. It had a double, a single and a leather sofa that converts to another double. Flat screen TV and plenty of storage for clothes. Tea making facilities and biscuits in the room. The bathroom and shower were very clean. In general our stay was not quite as easy as we hoped as the owners daughter was getting married on Saturday and the owners were celebrating their 60th on Sunday - so we could not eat there on Sat or Sun. We did have breakfast on our last day though (we were alone then!). The decor is old fashioned (dark heavily patterned carpets, lace tableclothes etc). It depends if you like traditional country or super modern. The owners are very friendly and have been in the hospitality business for 30+ years.

  • J Buckel

  • August 2015

An enjoyable stay ,the staff were very attentive,would stay there again.

Lovely food, the ginger delight was superb!.

but don't drive after!!

  • James L

  • July 2015

Poachers Pocket

Good value