Reviews - The Poachers Pocket

3

Nr Burlescombe, TIVERTON, EX16 7JY

Price From 101.02 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Clydesdale

  • December 2014

Made to feel very welcome great time had by all will go back next year (big cider drinker)

  • Martin Radford

  • November 2014

Stayed on business for one week

My stay at the poachers pocket was more than I expected as graham and Jill made us feel very welcome.

Very hospitable and helpful.

The food was fantastic enjoying a hearty full English in the morning and a great evening meal. There is also plenty of parking around.

I would defiantly recommend the Poachers pocket to anyone and would mist defiantly stay there again.

Thanks again Graham and Jill all the best.

Martin.

  • T Woods

  • October 2014

Poachers inn

very dated accommodation, very small rooms, not very clean as cobwebs everywhere.

Towels looked like they need to be bleached not looking refreshed. very cold in the room when radiators were off. The people were very very friendly and the food good.

My colleague travelling with me was moved to the deluxe room with a single bed and double bed but was ask not to sleep in the double bed, not heard that before. will I stay here again, definitely not.

  • steve w

  • October 2014

Friendly atmosphere and very inviting

Not walkable and on a busy A road, however very nice stay.

  • D Ray

  • September 2014

Practically Perfect in every Way!

A stop over on our way to Cornwall.

A good old fashioned Devonian welcome and hospitality. Lovely clean,comfortable and tidy rooms.

  • Tony S

  • August 2014

What a liitle gem!

What a little gem - warm welcome and shown to room by the landlord.

Quirky un-even floor in the bedroom just added character. Unpretentious menu with excellent home cooked food. Excellent value for money - we will be returning.

  • Michael H

  • August 2014

Nice Country inn, easy to get to, convenient location, friendly host

Stayed 2 nights on a business trip.

Very friendly host, good choice of food and drinks for dinner, cooked breakfast included in price. Free WiFi. Only drawback: no pets allowed.

  • Matthew S

  • August 2014

Picturesque at the poachers pocket

Typical old English style building, spacious rooms with everything you need for a comfortable stay.

  • Deirdre M

  • August 2014

Relaxing and comfortable hotel

Stayed in lovely family room, lots of space and character.

Good quality food and friendly welcome. A perfect stop off on route to Plymouth from Ipswich.

  • j jones

  • August 2014

three budget rooms in separate corner of hotel with family bathroom.

We have a three year old and two teenagers so this accommodation was excellent for us.

The hotel owners were lovely and very helpful. The rooms were described as budget but it was more quality than that. We would stay there again and would recommend it. The only thing that you could improve on is that breakfast was finished by nine and we felt ten was adequate. Also the hotel is on a busy road and no noise was heard from inside the front door was open and exposed and our young son made us uneasy being in the hallway as we feared he would dart out onto the road without some barrier. On a whole. A great stay.