No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Poachers Pocket

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Nr Burlescombe , TIVERTON, EX16 7JY
The poachers pocket it is a family run hotel located on the A38 on the devon and somerset border with good transport links from J26 and J27 of the M5 and parkway railway station.

The poachers pocket is a quaint 17th century coaching inn with extensive views accross the rolling blackdown hills.

Our comfortable rooms have all been tastefully designed to ensure that you have an enjoyable stay.

We have a popular restaurant and pride ourselves on serving traditional home cooked fayre. We have an extensive wine list and real ales amongst other drinks available from the bar.

Each of our rooms contain-

- Flat screen digital TV's
- En suite or private bathrooms
- Showers
- Country views
- Tea and coffee making facilities

All guests receive a choice of cuisine for breakfast including cooked English breakfast, Toast and Cereals.

Picture of The Poachers Pocket, TIVERTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleased with the quality of service from friendly owners and staff. It was pleasantly comfortable to stay for a few days while visiting family. Food very good and plenty of it.

Reviewed by
L Birkett

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Poachers Pocket
We had a very enjoyable stay and were well looked after from the time we arrived until the time we left. The owners were extremely friendly and the home cooked food provided to us was excellent. We would certainly go back

Reviewed by
e messam

From trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful old inn
An interesting and beautiful old inn, right on the a38 but with quiet rooms and a friendly landlord. Close to a m5 junction and near the old town of Tiverton.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline T

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming and hospitable, room comfortable and well-appointed, will visit again when in the area

Reviewed by
John H

From Lancing, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good, friendly, good food and service could have done with some fans in bedroom as it was very hot at night

Reviewed by
A Adams

From Berkeley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight
everything about the Poachers Pocket very good

Reviewed by
D H

From Chipping Norton, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely little b&b
Very friendly, good breakfast and nice clean room friendly staff.

Reviewed by
K hatton-shearing

From dorset, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poachers Pocket Good accomodation meals not as good as it could be.
Evening Meal looked to offer plenty if choice but quality was ordinary. Meat pie luke warm , lacking in meat and not what one expected from home cooked food, desert seemed to be made from ready made custard. Breakfast better, freshly cooked to order but if local produce used this was not stated.
But great views from room . More could be made of the outdoor space.

Reviewed by
Steven J

From Saddleworth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Made very welcome, food was excellent and home made, would stay again on our stopover to Cornwall.

Reviewed by
Colin G

From Aberdovey, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Devon break

Reviewed by
Tony B

From Yateley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next