No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Manor Hotel

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Beacon , Exmouth , EX8 2AG
The Manor Hotel is a family run hotel and is in a enviable position situated on Exmouth's historic Regency Beacon. The Manor Hotel is just a few houses away from the former residence of Lady Nelson and Lady Byron. It was one of the first properties to be built on The Beacon and is in fact Exmouth's oldest hostelry dating back to the 1790's and was once visited by the composer Franz Liszt in 1840.

Just a short stroll to both the beach and the town with stunning sea views across the Exmouth bay. With the views, the history and calm location it is possible to forget how close the hotel is to the town which is bustling for shopping and accessible for the ease of walking to the seafront. The walk from the Marina to Orcombe Point is level with wonderful views towards Dawlish and Torbay.

The hotel is open all year round with all the front facing bedrooms have glorious sea views or Estuary views offering tradition family hospitality with wonderful fresh home cooked food. Suitable for just a holiday, break, working away, conference or wedding.
Picture of Manor Hotel, Exmouth  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Manor Hotel Exmouth
Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent choice and quality of breakfast, although 'kippers' rather than 'poached haddock' would have been nice ! Also perhaps some fresh bread rolls as an option.
In the bedroom the reading lights over the bed were very good, but an extra surface (table or desk) would have been useful. In the bathroom too, an extra shelf would have accommodated our toiletries - and a GRAB RAIL would have made us feel safer when using the over-bath shower, so important for 'more mature' guests. The shower itself was excellent.

Reviewed by
Janet K

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and friendly staff
The staff were all very accommodating and friendly.
We had a lovely sea view from our room. The room itself is fine if you just looking for somewhere to get your head down. It's slightly dated but was clean and tidy.

Reviewed by
Emma C

From Droitwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Friendly, clean, beautiful sea view. Fantastic value for money.

Reviewed by
Damian K

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely stay very friendly staff and great sea view.

Reviewed by
S Cosway

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean comfortable & quiet.
What was expected, close to all facilities , efficient & obliging staff.

Reviewed by
T Phillips

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very friendly and the location perfect for meeting friends if I go the exmouth again I will defo stay here.

Reviewed by
I Baish

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place to stay
Nice friendly place to stay. Good breakfast. Would stay again and recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
j hayes

From Tiverton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A reasonably priced, pleasant, old-fashioned (in a good way) hotel.
I stayed for one night in a single room - I got a double room with a sea view for a really good rate! My room was very comfortable, with a good bed. There was a little bit of evidence of the previous guests in the bathroom, but otherwise the room was clean.
The reception staff were excellent, hence my customer service rating. They met me at the parking and helped my friend book in on a spontaneous whim. The breakfast staff weren't quite as lovely, and when I arrived after my friend, they didn't seem to remember that I hadn't ordered any drinks, so I had to ask for them after receiving my food.
The hotel is cheerful and in good order, although the lift is clunky and feels like a bit of a horror movie on the making! The bar area is nice, and due to its position on a hill, some of the rooms have magnificent views. I did need to sleep during the afternoon, and my map was hampered by the festival in the park nearby, as the windows did little to block the sound out. I suspect that's not a regular occurrence.
People come to the hotel year after year, and you can see why - good rates, particularly for singles, friendly staff and pleasant rooms.

Reviewed by
Bethany W

From Brackley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
From the moment we arrived we were made welcome and everyone was so helpful and friendly with nothing too much trouble. Excellent customer services and a comfortable stay. The position of the hotel was also excellent.

Reviewed by
Susan G W

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

holiday feedback
excellent accommodation friendly staff lovely food highly recommended

Reviewed by
R LOWE

From Calne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next