No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Manor Hotel

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Beacon , Exmouth , EX8 2AG
The Manor Hotel is a family run hotel and is in a enviable position situated on Exmouth's historic Regency Beacon. The Manor Hotel is just a few houses away from the former residence of Lady Nelson and Lady Byron. It was one of the first properties to be built on The Beacon and is in fact Exmouth's oldest hostelry dating back to the 1790's and was once visited by the composer Franz Liszt in 1840.

Just a short stroll to both the beach and the town with stunning sea views across the Exmouth bay. With the views, the history and calm location it is possible to forget how close the hotel is to the town which is bustling for shopping and accessible for the ease of walking to the seafront. The walk from the Marina to Orcombe Point is level with wonderful views towards Dawlish and Torbay.

The hotel is open all year round with all the front facing bedrooms have glorious sea views or Estuary views offering tradition family hospitality with wonderful fresh home cooked food. Suitable for just a holiday, break, working away, conference or wedding.
Picture of Manor Hotel, Exmouth  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly satisfactory experience.
We were upgraded and pleasantly surprised with our room: spacious, comfortable, with a view of the ocean. This surpassed our expectations and made a great end to our holiday (having had a disappointing experience at a different hotel). No complaints.

Reviewed by
Timothy W

From HARROW, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

everything was perfect

Reviewed by
T Vakrilova

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, friendly hotel. Cannot fault it.

Reviewed by
A Smith

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An enjoyable weekend
When i arrived at the hotel i was met by a friendly staff. When i entered lift to go room the lift was rather old and needed updating with a bad habit of jerking to a halt . The room however was clean and well laid out and very comfortable .It made for an enjoyable weekend

Reviewed by
G Tighe

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Manor Hotel Exmouth
Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent choice and quality of breakfast, although 'kippers' rather than 'poached haddock' would have been nice ! Also perhaps some fresh bread rolls as an option.
In the bedroom the reading lights over the bed were very good, but an extra surface (table or desk) would have been useful. In the bathroom too, an extra shelf would have accommodated our toiletries - and a GRAB RAIL would have made us feel safer when using the over-bath shower, so important for 'more mature' guests. The shower itself was excellent.

Reviewed by
Janet K

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and friendly staff
The staff were all very accommodating and friendly.
We had a lovely sea view from our room. The room itself is fine if you just looking for somewhere to get your head down. It's slightly dated but was clean and tidy.

Reviewed by
Emma C

From Droitwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Friendly, clean, beautiful sea view. Fantastic value for money.

Reviewed by
Damian K

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely stay very friendly staff and great sea view.

Reviewed by
S Cosway

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean comfortable & quiet.
What was expected, close to all facilities , efficient & obliging staff.

Reviewed by
T Phillips

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very friendly and the location perfect for meeting friends if I go the exmouth again I will defo stay here.

Reviewed by
I Baish

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next