Old Parsonage House

4

10, Church Street, Beckington, BA11 6TG

Price From 191.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • anne Willoughby

  • November 2014

Lovely friendly stay in great clean room, great location , two flights of stairs to some of the rooms so bookers should be aware that they may get a room at the top of the house, every thing else about our stay was lovely, lost a star for value for money but only because I believe the UK is way to expensive for accommodation in general ....highly recommended.

thanks

  • Janice Waine

  • June 2014

Excellent!

Now you've found Old Parsonage House there is no need to look for any where else to stay because it would be difficult to find better accommodation.

Your hosts are a lovely couple with a super tastefully decorated comfortable house in a peaceful village with a pub three minutes walk away serving good meals. Our room with en suite shower was of a very high standard added to which breakfast was just perfect.

  • P Haywood

  • May 2014

Superb Find

Totally lovely experience in beautiful surroundings - we'll definitely be back when we're in the area again.

  • Christopher Morris

  • November 2013

Me and my wife stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful stay.

Tim and Jo are excellent hosts and made the weekend very comfortable. We would highly recommend the accommodation to anyone looking for a stay close to Bath.

  • Adrian B

  • October 2013

Beautiful property & setting, lovely quiet location.

Very pleasant breakfast. Excellent customer service, bending over backwards to help us out of an accommodation crisis caused by a 'third party'.

  • Ben B

  • September 2013

Superb all round.

Tastefully decorated/very clean rooms/excellent hosts/divine full English breakfast.

Our young son loved "the lady with the toast". Would recommend for business or pleasure.

  • Martin White

  • September 2013

Excellent

What a fantastic place to stay, the hospitality, food, room all wonderful.

We felt very much at home, very relaxed and to be honest my wife did not want to go back home. There were two lovely little pubs in the village, both serving great food at a good price. We never seen much of the village as we went of site seeing most of the time we were there and were very tired when we got back, but what we did see of the village was very pretty. The owners Jo and Tim have a very special little place and should be very proud of what they have achieved, what a lovely couple.

  • Jim L

  • August 2013

Excellent

A beautiful place, Tim and Jo very helpful and welcoming but not OTT.

Rooms was large and very clean with pleasing decor. The Woolpack Pub just a few minutes walk away that served decent food and good atmosphere. Local deli also worth a visit. Would certainly stay again when in the area.