No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Old Parsonage House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
10, Church Street , Beckington, BA11 6TG
Privately owned and run by Tim and Jo Wright you will be greeted with a warm welcome into our home which has been completely renovated so you can be assured you stay with us will be relaxing and comfortable. All of our rooms are spacious and fresh with luxury en-suite rooms and views.

Situated just 15 minutes drive from Bath and 10 minutes from Longleat our unique bed and breakfast is the perfect location for your visit to the area whether for pleasure or business. We are situated near Bath, Longleat, Frome, Bradford on Avon, Wells, Cheddar and Glastonbury. Stonehenge and Salisbury are slightly further away but within easy access.

Please note that at this time we do not have credit/debit card facilities, payment can be made by GBP cash or cheque on departure or by bacs or paypal in advance of stay.

Located within the village of Beckington there are two great pubs offering a good selection of food and both are within a short walking distance from the Bed and Breakfast, we also have a fabulous cafe/deli in the village. There are also many other excellent places to eat within the immediate area.
Picture of Old Parsonage House, Beckington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely friendly stay in great clean room, great location , two flights of stairs to some of the rooms so bookers should be aware that they may get a room at the top of the house, every thing else about our stay was lovely, lost a star for value for money but only because I believe the UK is way to expensive for accommodation in general ....highly recommended. thanks

Reviewed by
anne Willoughby

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
Now you've found Old Parsonage House there is no need to look for any where else to stay because it would be difficult to find better accommodation. Your hosts are a lovely couple with a super tastefully decorated comfortable house in a peaceful village with a pub three minutes walk away serving good meals. Our room with en suite shower was of a very high standard added to which breakfast was just perfect.

Reviewed by
Janice Waine

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb Find
Totally lovely experience in beautiful surroundings - we'll definitely be back when we're in the area again.

Reviewed by
P Haywood

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Me and my wife stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful stay. Tim and Jo are excellent hosts and made the weekend very comfortable. We would highly recommend the accommodation to anyone looking for a stay close to Bath.

Reviewed by
Christopher Morris

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb all round.
Tastefully decorated/very clean rooms/excellent hosts/divine full English breakfast!
Our young son loved "the lady with the toast"!
Would recommend for business or pleasure.

Reviewed by
Ben B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
What a fantastic place to stay, the hospitality, food, room all wonderful. We felt very much at home, very relaxed and to be honest my wife did not want to go back home. There were two lovely little pubs in the village, both serving great food at a good price. We never seen much of the village as we went of site seeing most of the time we were there and were very tired when we got back, but what we did see of the village was very pretty. The owners Jo and Tim have a very special little place and should be very proud of what they have achieved, what a lovely couple.

Reviewed by
Martin White

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
A beautiful place, Tim and Jo very helpful and welcoming but not OTT. Rooms was large and very clean with pleasing decor. The Woolpack Pub just a few minutes walk away that served decent food and good atmosphere. Local deli also worth a visit. Would certainly stay again when in the area.

Reviewed by
Jim L

From Nr malvern, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful property & setting, lovely quiet location. Very pleasant breakfast. Excellent customer service, bending over backwards to help us out of an accommodation crisis caused by a 'third party'.

Reviewed by
Adrian B

From Leigh on Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family visit, grandparents with granddaughters
Lovely property in a pretty village. We had a very warm welcome, the rooms were delightful and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent in a very pleasant dining room.
We had an evening meal in a good local pub and enjoyed a walk around the village.
We were visiting Longleat the next day, which is very close by.
Wouldn't hesitate to recomment to friends and would be pleased to stay again.

Reviewed by
J Bennett

From Falmouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.