No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mariners Guesthouse

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
11 Pier Street, West Hoe, , Plymouth, PL1 3BS
Mariners Guest House is quality guest accommodation in Plymouth. We offer a hearty full English or vegetarian breakfast to our guests for a great way to begin your day. We also offer Broadband internet access, a flat screen television in every room, radio alarm clocks and complementary beverage tray. There are also hair dryers and ironing facilities available. We have a ground floor double en suite room for those who are less physically available.PLEASE NOTE THIS IS A VICTORIAN PROPERTY THERE IS NO LIFT. We are close to the sea front and all major attractions; we are near the Continental Ferry port. The Mariners is one of the best Guest Houses in Plymouth. It is a classic Victorian house and is kept to a very high standard of cleanliness, and is supported by the English Tourist Board. Our rooms are all centrally heated and are fully equipped with remote control colour television, radio alarm clocks and complementary beverage tray. Most of our rooms contain en suite facilities with a full size glass shower cubicle and high-pressure shower heads. No slow trickling water here. Double/twin/family room en suite with large shower, flat screen colour television with freeview and free wireless internet subject to compatability. Prices are inclusive of breakfast. Our guests have included business people, holiday makers, the sailing fraternity including Dame Ellen MacArthur and her team, divers, actors and visitors from all corners of the world.
Picture of Mariners Guesthouse, Plymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ticks all the boxes for me
Mariners deserves its high ratings. You get a warm welcome at a spotless guest house where room facilities are excellent as is the breakfast. It's in a great position close to the sea and the Hoe. And it's good value. I really enjoyed my stay.

Reviewed by
RICHARD B

From Redhill, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very attractive guest house with a pleasant, comfortable welcoming atmosphere
Would definitely recommend, comfortable bed and good vegetarian breakfast

Reviewed by
N Hiller

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

warm welcome
This is the 2nd time within a year that we have stayed at this B+B great location for the town centre and the Pavillions and the Theatre Royal. Quite location on and off street parking (small cost see landlady) very clean rooms lovely people great breakfast. will be booking again when we want to see another show ..excellent value for money

Reviewed by
Christopher Taylor

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bedroom was on the small side and smelt damp. On the ground floor and next to the breakfast room we could hear all the guests returning in the evening and going to breakfast. Breakfast was very good as was the friendliness and efficiency of staff.

Reviewed by
H Thompson

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely little b&b
I had a lovely stay at the B&B, it is very friendly and in a great, central area.

Reviewed by
Pia S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mariners quality B&B!!!
Accommodation was perfect for requirement, staff fantastic and very helpful if required, excellent

Reviewed by
Pete M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good.

Reviewed by
Howard Bedford

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and Comfortable

Reviewed by
Paul R

From West Kilbride, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect For What We Wanted
The Mariners Guesthouse is located tot he east of the Hoe but still in walking distance of the Barbican area, marina and shops. A well presented guesthouse with very friendly and helpful hosts. We would definitely stay here again when returning to Plymouth and this time book direct.

Reviewed by
D Hart

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

it was very good

Reviewed by
M Schmid

From , UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next