Reviews - The Osborne Hotel


Wilder Road, Ilfracombe, EX34 9AQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Gareth H

  • May 2015

typical british seaside hotel

Very pleasant staff and the location is perfect for local attractions.

However, I won't stop again on business. Its designed for busloads of older tourists. No Wifi, and a very small car park. Breakfast was fine and the room Ok. I just felt I was not the target audience of this establishment.

  • R Page

  • April 2015

Lovely hotel

The room we stayed in was very clean and comfortable.

There was scaffolding outside the window but we weren't in the room long enough for it to spoil the view. The breakfast was from 8.30-9 which we thought was a short space of time especially on a Sunday. Overall it was a good hotel.

  • John Ewen

  • April 2015

Great family run hotel

This is the best hptel experience I have had in years.

Delightful family staff. Very homely.

  • A Ward-Mountjoy

  • January 2015

The Osborne Hotel

We enjoyed our stay and it was a different new year.

Thanks for a nice time.

  • Philip M

  • September 2014

Very friendly, clean and quiet.

Would recommend to any age.

  • A Kent

  • August 2014

Family with 2 children aged 12 and 10 overnight stay

Lovely themed hotel who offered friendly service.

Had a few laughs especially when owner came out with musical instruments for us all to play. Bingo also a hot brow session. Felt at home here.

  • a akunda

  • August 2014

The hotel was clean.

Comfortable beds. Very near the seaside.

Breakfast was freshly made. The customer service excellent.

  • sharon thomas

  • August 2014


Had the best time,was made to feel welcome, the evenings entertainment was brilliant, nick was an amazing entertainer he had us in stitches with his jokes and had an incredible voice,he is a true entertainer who made our holiday so enjoyable.

  • s smith

  • July 2014

very friendly hotel

Lovely, clean and friendly hotel.

Good size room. Could do with a shower attachment for bath and curtains that blocked the sun out, that would be my only thing to improve. Staff so welcoming would stay again.

  • alan williams

  • April 2014

nice family run hotel

Good value