No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Globe

4Visit England Assessed Inn Ratings explained
34 FORE STREET , EXETER, EX3 0HR
The Globe is a beautiful 16th Century Coaching Inn set in the heart of Exeter’s Historic Estuary Town of Topsham. Located only 4 miles from Exeter City centre, it attracts both tourists and business travellers. The Inn has recently undergone a major refurbishment to restore and update the historic building whilst retaining its authentic character and personal touch. Topsham has a wonderful community, relaxed and friendly offering a perfect base to explore the area, whether by bike, foot or public transport.

Each of the 19 en-suite bedrooms has been tastefully refurbished, blending character with contemporary design. Bedrooms comprise contemporary en-suite, luxury Vi-Spring bed, flat-screen TV and Internet connectivity. There is a range of double and twin rooms either in the Inn or Courtyard.

Please be aware that some bedrooms above the bar and may experience some background noise when the pub is busy.

We do not offer car parking during the Summer months from Sunday 8th June until Sunday 28th September. The carpark can be used for loading and unloading. A disabled parking space is available if required. After you have checked in we advise you to park your car in Holman Way Car Park, EX3 0EN which is marked on the map below or alternatevely the Quay car park EX3 0JB. They are both within close proximity to The Globe and are very reasonably priced.

Please note there is restricted access into the car park on both entrances, we recommend you enter the car park via Globefield which is at the rear of the Inn.
Picture of The Globe, EXETER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, friendly, and in a lovely town

Reviewed by
Tim Hutton

From Broadway, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room lovely people super village

Reviewed by
mark caulfield

From bishops stortford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Topsham weekend
Arrived mid evening and although the place was very busy with a function in full swing very friendly and helpful reception, room as good as it looks on the website. Went down to bar and found excellent beers on tap (St Austell Proper Job delicious) very prompt and courteous service. Breakfast very good and evening meal also. Limited on site parking but local car park £1.80 for 24 hours only 200 yards away. All in all a very enjoyable weekend and would not hesitate to recommend or go again.


Reviewed by
Harry J

From Maryport, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A haven.
A beautiful room and staff who could not do enough to be helpful.

Reviewed by
Jacqui Bugden

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a great time at the globe, only let down was the strange shower with no door.

Reviewed by
john bell

From Royal Wootton Bassett, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay in a town but a bit noisy
Lovely quality accommodation in vibrant town of Topsham. Bar spills out onto the pavement at the rear, and noises float upwards! Very poor parking facilities, which should be reserved for staying guests.

Reviewed by
Michelle B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised!
We traveled only a shirt distance to stay at The Globe. We were impressed with the customer service and the standard of the room and bathroom, which are often over looked. The food was good however a strange mix of bar food and restaurant food. We stayed one night and will book again!

Reviewed by
R Gliddon

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
The room was lovely, however, the windows let the heat out so the room took a long time to warm up. Great power shower, staff were friendly. Happy with room at half price wouldn't pay the full £150 though.

Reviewed by
Wendy B

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impressive stay
Quiet room at the back of he building. Very little noise from busy bar. Parking could be an issue and I would recommend drivng in at rear of car park not from Fore Street where i left part of a door trim. Narrow access and few parking spaces. Central location in Topsham made it ideal for short break and romantic get-away.
Our recently upgraded room was well presented and the en suite shower room was up there with my well travelled companion's top three of all time.

Reviewed by
J Roberts

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shame that the shower was in the room and not in the bathroom!
Room cold at first but it warmed up.
Staff and food very good

Reviewed by
J Hill

From Bristol, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next