No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Smallicombe Farm

4Visit England Assessed Farmhouse Ratings explained
Smallicombe Farm, Northleigh , Colyton, EX24 6BU
Smallicombe, Gold award winning, bed and breakfast is where you’ll experience real hospitality and a traditional award winning farmhouse breakfast. Set in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty in the heart of the East Devon countryside near Honiton yet close to the Jurassic coast. Also conveniently located for River Cottage, Exeter Airport, Westpoint, Exeter Met office and Exeter University. An ideal relaxing short break on the way to Cornwall. All rooms ensuite with silent fridges, microwaves, digital TV's, tea coffee making facilities and FREE Wifi. One wheel chair accessible ground floor suite with roll in shower. Excellent election of pubs and restaurants near by or evening meals available on request. Price includes breakfast. Traditional working farm specialising in rare breed pigs and devon cattle- why not try our famous 'Piggy Weekends'
Picture of Smallicombe Farm, Colyton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful
My wife and I enjoyed a 2 night B & B stay at this family run farm and have to say we were impressed in every way. Maggie and her family were so friendly & helpful and ensured that we had everything we needed.
The location was perfect for us, quiet and off the beaten track. Clearly a lot of thought has been put into the development of the farm accommodation and the dining barn is beautiful. The accommodation in general was excellent, immaculately clean, had lovely views and would have been great for a longer self catering holiday.
Breakfast was very nice with a good choice, nice touches were the home produced sausages, bacon, eggs and jams.
All in all we had a great stay and would definitely stay again, but for longer!

Reviewed by
D Reynolds

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay
Lovely B&B and owners. Fantastic bacon! They were very kind and accommodating when one of our party fell ill. Would be very happy to return.

Reviewed by
W Beck

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peace in the country
Wonderfully peaceful and quite. The rooms were clean, tidy and well appointed. Maggie and her family made us very welcome and were always available if required.
The breakfasts were fabulous, all fresh produce and plenty of it.
We would recommend this place to anybody looking for comfort and peace.

Reviewed by
J Bates

From Rowland's Castle, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a super B&B!!!
This farm B&B tucked away in the bottom of a delightful valley between Honiton and Lyme Regis, is a splendid find.The Hosts were attentive, and the breakfast was all you could want to start your day.
The room was clean and very neat, with tea/coffee making facilities, and even biscuits were provided.
I would stay here again, without a doubt.

Reviewed by
ian SAVAGE

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful location would definitely go back
Smallicombe Farm is in a remote slice of heaven whilst being near great things to see!
The breakfast was fantastic and the rooms extremely comfortable 10/10.

Reviewed by
Hannah B

From Langport, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
We found the farm absolutely wonderful. We stayed in the Shippon which was spotlessly clean and delightfully furnished. There was a large choice for breakfast which would suit all tastes and nothing seemed too much trouble. We had the full English with bacon and sausage from the Smallicombe piggies and afterwards went to look at the piglets running around. The farm was very child friendly with a nice play area and lots of interesting things for children to see.

Reviewed by
Sylvia A

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning
We had a short break staying in the hay loft. The farm is in a brilliant location away from hustle and bussle of seaside life but within easy reach of the attractions. We were made to feel very welcome and the hay loft is a very pretty and well kitted out barn conversion we had a cream tea on arrival which was lovely. Breakfast was lovely and served in the fab farm house. Nothing was too much trouble we didn't want to come home and will look forward to staying there again.

Reviewed by
c britland

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute overnight stay en route to Cornwall
The accommodation was extremely comfortable and clean. Everything we needed was available and the owners were attentive whilst also mindful of our privacy. We would recommend the farm if you wanted a quiet venue within short reach of places like Beer for a good evening meal. We plan to use the accommodation again .

Reviewed by
Elizabeth H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the best place to stay
this farm is beautiful in every way, the rooms are fantastic you can go b&b or self catering the farm is very child friendly, and karen is very friendly.
the breakfast is to die for its amazing and all round the whole stay was brilliant
you can meet the animals and have a tour if you wish
will be staying again x

Reviewed by
DIANE Boxall

From Brentford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.