No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cleers View Farm

3Self Classified Farmhouse Ratings explained
Somerton Hill, , , Somerton, TA10 9AD
At Cleers View Farm we believe it's the little details that make your stay enjoyable and we hope that you will consider this your home while you are staying with us. Our 3 spacious double bedrooms offer guests all the comfort they could want with en-suite bathrooms, colour televisions, fridges and tea & coffee making facilities. Our dining room is available to guests day and night, and it is the perfect place to read, work and relax. For business travellers, Cleers View Farm is the ideal stopover. We have free wireless internet available for guests and we do not have a minimum number of nights per stay - if you want to stay for just one night you are more than welcome! Cleers View Farm is a bungalow, and is therefore suitable for disabled guests. Please let us know when booking of any special requirements. We have stables and a cattery, so if you would like to bring along your dog, horse or cat we will endeavor to make sure they are as comfortable as you are during your stay. We understand that not everyone is a pet lover, so if you are allergic or just not keen, please let us know when booking and we will check that no furry friends are staying at the same time.
Picture of Cleers View Farm, Somerton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely spot
Our room was very nice, lovely big tv, also, having a fridge and microwave in the room was useful.
The breakfast was superb. And our host Dot, was extremely helpful and friendly.
Would definately stay again.

Reviewed by
michelle g

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Farmhouse perfection
I have to say this is easily the best place we have ever stayed for bed+breakfast. Dot was very welcoming +had thought of everything to make our visit perfect. The breakfast was enormous, the views from the garden second to none +the bedroom larger than our own at home. If we are ever in thearea again we wouldn't even look elsewhere.

Reviewed by
P Knight

From Benfleet, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was the little extras that made a difference, like a tray of tea with a toasted tea cake brought to our room on arrival after a long journey - plates, cutlery and wine glasses, so we could self cater with microwave meals if we wanted to. The breakfasts were wonderful, great choice and a great selection of fresh fruit. We stayed for 4 nights and had plenty of fresh towels everyday

Reviewed by
M Coffey

From East Grinstead, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, clean and Comfortable
A very accommodating host, loved the ensuite bathroom facility and a lovely comfy bed to sleep in too . Breakfast was certainly 'The Best' I have had . A proper full English -Thank You.
I had read previous reviews regarding the louvre windows however please note they open quite easily allowing for the windows to also be opened - so not a problem for me.
Small amounts of damp was evident in the room - again not a problem for me and yes I would stay again the breakfast was simply 'Amazing'

Reviewed by
Su Smith

From Leominster, England
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

welcoming and very cozy place to stay
everything was perfect, the owner was so welcoming and we were very impressed when she offered us a cup of tea and biscuits on arrival, will certainly go back there

Reviewed by
a bucktowar

From Leatherhead, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb in every way
From the moment we pulled into the drive we knew we had made a good choice. We were met by Dot who made us and our sister and brother in law, who were not staying, very welcome. The room was very comfortable with a fridge, microwave and good sized TV. The on suite shower was very efficient with plenty of towels, which were replaced daily if used. The choices for breakfast were unlimited and generous. The views from our room over the horses field and the countryside beyond were lovely. We could not be more pleased with our treatment at Cleers View Farm. Thank You

Reviewed by
Andrew Peat

From Waterlooville, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Great Place to Stay
What a good B&B, room was very nice and had everything you need, very clean with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent.
Dot was a great and helpful host.
will definitely stay here again when in Somerset

Reviewed by
John D

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable night in a Somerset Farmhouse
We had a great welcome from the owner. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was such a generous portion that we couldn't finish it. Very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
R Morrison

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation near Wells, Glastonbury and the Somerset levels
Nice big room with en-suite. Good facilities. Very large breakfasts with good choice. Pleasant landlady who gave good advice about where to eat in the area. Nice open views from a large garden area with panoramic views over the area - nice to sit here in the evening and have a drink.

Reviewed by
Stephen Gardiner

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely welcome. very friendly and huge breakfast delicious. very helpful

Reviewed by
Sarah Sanders

From Monmouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next