No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Richmond Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
14, Park Place , Weston Super Mare, BS232BA
The Richmond Hotel is situated just a short level walk from the Weston-super-Mare town centre and only 100 yards from Weston's golden beaches.

A wealth of experience in hospitality and food, we take great pleasure in maintaining a relaxed and friendly atmosphere for all our guests in a professional manner.

This above all else, most probably, is the reason why so many guests return time after time, whether on business or pleasure to the Richmond Hotel.

The warm and comfortable atmosphere of the Richmond Hotel is perfect for that relaxing holiday or ever more popular mini holiday.

Situated just a minute level walk from Weston-super-Mare's new promenade, over looking the newly built play area and Crazy Hills crazy golf course.

The Richmond Hotel guests can enjoy panoramic views of Weston-super-Mare from many of the rooms in particular the dining room where its homely friendly service is a lovely way to start the day.

The Richmond Hotel proprietor and friendly staff are at your service willing to assist you in anyway possible to enhance your stay.

At any time during your stay you can relax in the comfort of the lounge and TV room.
Picture of Richmond Hotel, Weston Super Mare at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel in a perfect location overlooking the seafront of Western Super-mare. Very friendly staff and lovely homecooked breakfast. We would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth Buck

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel
I have stopped here before, on the sea front, balcony overlooking the sea, close to other bars etc, don't worry too much about parking, get a few hours at the pay and display, and wait for the side street to clear

Reviewed by
michael s

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Burthday Girl
Me my partner and our daughter stop at the Richmond on Saturday overnight. It was the first time we have stopped there and everyone was v welcoming. When they found out it was my birthday they threw an impromptu party which was really lovely. We would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
julian carr

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good overnight
An excellent accommodation, only 50m from the seafront, and with a very welcoming and accommodating owner Jonathan. Room very comfortable, and my evening meal was fine. I would stay there again if I visit Weston-super-Mare again.

Reviewed by
Graham C

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely quite friendly hotel
Well positioned by car park and sea front with great child's playground across from hotel, ideal for families, very friendly helpfull staff and nice clean rooms and breakfast included

Reviewed by
W Bennett

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super family run hotel
From an initial booking through late rooms I returned to this hotel for some 6 weeks stopping one or two nights a week. I really enjoyed the hotel, obviously as I returned, John who effectively runs the place is great, a real personality with a super sense of humour. He cooks most of the meals and serves at the small bar. The food is always hot, tasty and well presented, the menu is simple with all the favourites and I don't think anyone could complain at choices offered. Johns mother who is the owner is a lovely lady who ensures she knows all guests and treats everyone as old friends.
The rooms, and i think I stopped in every one are all clean and tidy, bathrooms can be limited in size and fixtures and fitting but have the basics, one or two are in need of refurbishment. Like the rooms they are clean and everything worked. Considering the price this hotel offers true value for money
Location wise it is behind a small park adjacent to the sea front with all the rooms at the front having wonderful views of the sea. There is no parking with the hotel and on street parking is practically non existent. A public car park is some 50m away but is a little pricey up to 10pm, free after that to 8am.
If you want a sea side break on a budget, with nice walks on the sea front and a cosy friendly bar of an evening with nice food consider this hotel. Equally if like me you are in the area, I was working in Bristol, this hotel is relaxing in an evening, has free Wifi and you can if you want catch up with paperwork without being stuck in your room.

Reviewed by
Glyn D

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A family visit
Very welcoming and dog friendly. Excellent location for walks along sea front and for access to town centre.

Reviewed by
Chris Coy

From Invergarry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, friendly and recommended
We had a very comfortable stay here, we felt at ease and the welcome and help was second to none. Well located overlooking the harbour and pier yet set back from the main road so nice and quiet. We didn't have the evening meal option but can say the breakfast was lovely. Everywhere was clean and our bathroom recently refurbished showing there is good care for the continued well maintenance of the accommodation. I have already recommended the hotel to my family should they head to Weston super mare.

Reviewed by
Sharon Lunney

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We really enjoyed our little last minute break, just what we needed, was brill

Reviewed by
Becky Morroll

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation review
All in all great value for money, clean, good bed and very nice full English breakfast. Friendly staff. Only down side is the £20 deposit on the TV remote?

Reviewed by
Michael S

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next