Reviews - Richmond Hotel


14 Park Place , ,, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 2BA

Price From 151.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • S Bennett

  • October 2015

Richmond Hotel - recommended!!!!

We were welcomed and shown to our room.

The Landlady had obviously gone out of her way to accommodate us well - bright room, clean and own balcony overlooking the see!. Food was great and the breakfast to die for!!.

Could not fault it - made even better by the landlady and her friendly staff

Some might say is was a little tired but you forget this once you are welcomed in!!.

Thank you for a lovely break - just what the doctor ordered!!.

  • Martin Davies

  • July 2015

Great hotel.

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights as a birthday getaway.

(One the first night the owner bought me a birthday drink which was an unexpected bonus!)

The hotel itself is located on a cul-de-sac, with a great view of Weston's Grand pier from any window at the front of the building. My room was clean and well provisioned though I wasn't fortunate enough to get a good view from the window but that would be my only minus. The staff were friendly and helpful, the food was very good - both breakfast & evening meals - and overall, I enjoyed my stay. I would definitely use this hotel again on one of my frequent visits to the town.

  • B Smith

  • June 2015

Richmond Hotel

Good location close to all amenities.

Owner and staff very friendly and obliging, lovely breakfast, good quality food. Would certainly stay again.

  • Robin Fell

  • June 2015

Comfortable and friendly , like home from home. Would recommend

We had a lovely stay for two nights, very friendly and made the childrens stay easy.

Location is fab, with a splash park just outside the front and park. I would recommend, its really what I call old style in decoration and thats what makes it. Very good with the kids, never made us feel they were a pain. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Martin J

  • May 2015

Great stay!

We were made welcome from start to finish.

Lovely room with balcony and beautiful sea view only. Downside was the price was different that was quoted by late rooms.

  • d perez

  • May 2015

hotel in good position

The hotel is in a good position close to all local amenities, hotel owner very friendly and helpful.

Only thing we would say is in our experience the room was really a single room with the smallest double bed we have ever stayed in and room was very hot. View was disappointing as it looked over a flat roof. It was clean but really thought that it was not worth the money as we felt that this should have been rated as a single room not a double room.

  • H Winfield

  • April 2015

Perfect break away

The hotel was great, very clean and tidy.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Food was lovely and not expensive. Beautiful view of the seafront and pier from the front of the hotel and only a short walk away as well

Would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a break by the sea.

  • Richard H

  • March 2015

Excellent Value and Service

Good location, good service and comfortable room at a decent price.

  • F Mounsdon

  • February 2015

Richmond Hotel

Great location, friendly staff, lovely food!

  • Dawn B

  • January 2015

Richmond hotel

We only stayed here one night whilst passing through Weston Super Mare.

The hotel was clean and tidy and we received a very warm welcome. The bar had a good selection of wine and breakfast was very nice and piping hot. A lovely view from the hotel overlooking the Pier and a fun playground outside the hotel, so ideal if you have young children.