Reviews - Westbeach Resort


Westbeach Resort Nelson Road, Westward Ho, EX39 1LF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Room quality


  • Linda G

  • June 2015

Westbeach Resort

Was very impressed with managerial staff manager very friendly and accommodating.Accommodation very good was a bit of building work going on but did not interrupt our stay.

I only have one complaint and that was the bed I found it most uncomfortable and two nights was a long enough stay because of lack of sleep but I thinks that maybe it's purely down to what people find comfortable.

  • D Hough

  • November 2014

room with a view

room was okay, hot water was only on at certain times of the day and for the £100 per night that they charge they should have hot water all day, they should also tell you that the complex is in the middle of a building site with a bad footpath to the sea front.

  • Phil B

  • September 2014

proximity to the sea was great and a good variety of places to eat.

The site managers were particularly helpful.

  • Wendy H

  • September 2014

Everything you need for your stay

Great apartment with everything you need.

Area still being developed but the building work next door wasn't noisy. Hooks on the bathroom door would be handy. Helpful staff.

  • R Doya

  • July 2014

Peaceful, clean and cozy

The apartment was very clean and tidy.

Lots of space to move around. Free parking facility. Close to seaside, shops and restaurants. Only issue we had was difficulty in locking the shower door and this can certainly be fixed. I will highly recommend this acomodation to others.

  • Darren C

  • April 2014

Quality accommodation in great location

The apartment is well fitted with all conveniences excepta washing machine,which would be useful for longer stays, and very clean.

The reset isobviously growing and has a ride range of restaurants to choose from. The main attraction of the resort is the location with a great surf beach, rock pools and access to the Devon coast.

  • Simon E

  • March 2014

Weekend break at Westbeach

I booked this apartment building as a place to stay for a couple of nights whilst we visited family in nearby Bideford.

As we have a toddler we opted for an apartment rather than a hotel as it gives us more freedom and a lot more flexibility and space than a hotel or caravan (when we made the mistake of staying at the Bideford Bay Park last year). We arrived late, after 10 pm and found the complex with a little bit of driving around (directions aren't brilliant). The key was in a key safe by the door, so no problems gaining entry. The apartment itself was a ground floor Osprey style, and was quite simply stunning. Very clean, spacious open plan lounge/diner/kitchen which was very well equipped. Tv on the wall with all of the freeview channels plus a DVD player. No iPod Dock or games console which was advertised although not a major issue for us. Sliding patio doors from the lounge and the main bedroom into a balcony with partial sea views. Leather sofas and chairs which weren't the largest or comfiest of things, but perfectly adequate for a weekend. Bedrooms were a good size and the beds were very comfy. Ample wardrobe space in both bedrooms. Bathroom was very nice indeed with a large bath and a rainfall shower.

The location was perfect with literarily a 30 second stroll down the side of the complex to get the sea front. There have been some comments on this place complaining that it wasn't finished, however we have no complaints at all. The apartment block is right next to a building site admittedly, as they are building another block the same as the one we stayed in. However, this was hardly an inconvenience as it didn't disturb one little bit. For the price I paid, (actually cheaper than most hotels wanted for the same duration of stay) I can't fault it at all. The management team were extremely helpful, friendly and helped us out in a big way on our last day. (I won't say what they did as they may not thank me for it), but it was unexpected and very welcome. If you read this, thank you again. Would I return. Definitely.

  • Cathy P

  • January 2014

Excellent Apartment ...

Just what was written on the box, couldn't find fault with anything.

A thoroughly enjoyable experience, would highly recommend.

  • John Hayes

  • October 2013


The apartment itself was fine but the windows were dirty (both could have been cleaned on the balcony).The carpet in the main bedroom was filthy and of poor quality.The blinds were of poor quality and let in light.