No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The York Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
SeaFront, 1-3 St Margarets Terrace, Weston Super Mare, BS23 1AH
Welcome to The York Hotel Weston super Mare in Somerset, a beautifully styled hotel on the seafront. Commanding a premier position opposite Weston Pier it combines breathtaking design with warm, friendly service and stunning sea views across Weston Bay.

Please Note; A credit/debit card is required to confirm booking and charged first night stay deposit, balance on arrival. All cancellations subject to £7.95 per room admin fee. Less than 7 days notice, you are not eligible to a refund and full payment payable.
Picture of The York Hotel, Weston Super Mare at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just not interested
Although the receptionist let us check in early which was very kind she was on the phone to what was clearly a friend for the whole time we were in the office. We were not told where our room was and when we asked for a second key we were told it had been lost. The lights did work in our room which was not their fault but we did not feel we could tell any body. Not the worst experience ever but we certainly didn't feel welcome.

Reviewed by
Bethany W

From Newport Pagnell, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel
The York hotel is a lovely hotel which was clean and very comfortable . The staff are friendly and helpful , the room we had was well presented with a beautiful view of the seafront . We both had a cooked breakfast which was very nice . The hotel is well worth the money and would recommend it to anyone . Would definitely stay there again .

Reviewed by
M cockburn

From Wickford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy Times at the York
From the moment we arrived we had a laugh with the staff and management, booking in with the manageress was a right laugh, the room was a lot better than a lot of the rooms I have stayed in around the country whilst attending scooterist events. the parties at night wre legendary although I would recommend that a better DJ (more intouch with the scene) is selected for our next visit in two years time, the bar staff are a laugh and the manager is a right character, treckon you should get Becks Vier on tap though for those who can't stand that Fosters rubbish lol....

Reviewed by
Damon Vaughan

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brief stay but not bad
Very last minute booking but they had all my info ready when I arrived. It was just what I needed, a place to stay & very close to center & train station.

Reviewed by
E Bennett

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and friendly helpful staff
great location, well maintained property and well priced

Reviewed by
B Barry

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Customer Service
Rooms are very small and 'tired' although bed was comfy and overall the room was clean.
Shower was a bit of a pathetic dribble!
Accommodation was not what I expected from the photo's and reviews but maybe I just had a room that needed a bit of tlc and the others are better.

Reviewed by
Emma P

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

york hotel review 22/02/2014
Very clean room, good service, would definitely stay there again

Reviewed by
m waring

From West Bromwich, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!! Highly recommended!!!

Reviewed by
Louise Warren

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value for Money
For a one night stay, the York Hotel was excellent value for money. We would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Paula B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Nice hotel staff were very nice and helpful and the room was nice only stayed for one night but nice anyway.

Reviewed by
Steve Edgell

From Droitwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next