You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The ROSE and CROWN

3

CHURCH ROAD, BRADFORD ABBAS Dorset, SHERBORNE, DT9 6RF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stuart D

  • June 2016

Weekend for. A Weding

The Rose and Crown is in a lovely quite village a short drive from Sherborne and Yeovil.

Very helpful landlady, excellent Breakfast.

The Pub has only 2 rooms, so a shared toilet really isn't an issue. For a little hide away for a weekend, it was lovely.

  • John M

  • June 2016

Really good food

Really good food in the pub and the breakfast was excellent.

Filled you up for the rest of the day. Room was basic but clean. Only real downside was a shared bathroom. Fortunate that we were the only guests during our stay but were greeted with dirty make up pads in the waste bin and the toilet needed flushing. Guess this should have been checked by the cleaner. Overall enjoyed the stay and would definetly return for a meal if I am in the area again

  • Peter Y

  • May 2016

Hospitality at its best

Nothing artificial and fancy, just a great really old inn complete with creaks, nooks and crannies but very clean and tidy.

Food is excellent and great value. Mary, the landlady is a fantastic a host

  • P Wilkins

  • May 2016

Lovely, friendly Inn. Recommended.

If you don't like noise while you're trying to get to sleep, it's probably wise not to book in for a weekend.

It is a pub, after all. We couldn't fault it, though.

  • David O

  • April 2016

Lovely pub. Good B&B

Enjoyed our stay here.

Rooms quite basic, but extremely comfortable and clean. En-suite would be better, but it is an old building and changing it would be tough.

  • Paul T

  • March 2016

Great bed and breakfast

We stayed overnight to attend a friends wedding in the local area.

The hostess was very friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was great. Good sized room with all required facilities. Great overall experience

  • Heather D

  • November 2014

Don't miss this Gem of a place to stay.

This is a really great place to stay.

Peaceful country walks if you want them, close to beautiful Sherborne for shopping easy parking. More importantly, you will receive a very warm welcome from Mary Ashby and her entire team. This is a gem of a place to stay with good food and friendly staff, I will be going back and telling friends and family to visit. Try it for yourself you have nothing to lose!

  • Antony F

  • November 2014

What a lovely surprise

This is the warmest, and unobtrusive, welcome I have received for many years.

The service throughout our stay was friendly, attentive, kind and all the other qualities you could ask for. The food was wonderful and so treasonably priced. The whole place was clean and in excellent decorative order. A huge well done to Mary for training a great team and running such a wonderful pub and B&B. The rooms were very comfortable, well decorated and spacious - having a shared bathroom presented no problems, especially as one room had a wash basin.

  • R Walker

  • October 2014

Three bedrooms had a single bathroom which we did not realise until we had agreed to stay.

The bar, immediately below our room , was open until midnight and very noisy. The Wifi did not work. The breakfast was excellent

  • J Moore

  • September 2014

Warm and welcoming

We stayed here over the August Bank Holiday whilst taking part in a local show.

Maggie and her team were welcoming and friendly. Nothing was a problem and they were always happy to help.