No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Regency Bristol

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
40 - 44 St Pauls Road Clifton, Bristol, BS8 1LR
Located on St. Pauls Road, Clifton, Bristol, The Regency Bristol Hotel truly lives up to its name. Dating from Victorian times, our newly-refurbished hotel blends classic period charm with the very best in contemporary comforts.

Whether you are staying on business or taking a well-earned break, your comfort and well being is paramount to us. Our friendly, professional and dedicated team are committed to making your stay with us a memorable one.

The Regency Bristol provides 30 guest rooms and suites of various sizes, all of which have been newly-refurbished to the highest standards (including free WiFi) to ensure your stay is relaxing and enjoyable.

During your stay, you can unwind in the Shisha Bar, with its beautiful-heated canopies and outdoor terraces. The hotel serves continental breakfast at an additional charge and this can can be booked through reception upon arrival.

The Hotel is ideally situated within walking distance of the City's main attractions. These include The Cabot Circus Shopping Centre, the theatre district and the famous Bristol Harbourside, as well as many other Events and Attractions.

Due to the Hotel's Grade II listed status and layout there are no lift facilities; however our concierge service is there to help make your stay easy and hassle free.

Picture of The Regency Bristol, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Such Great Staff
Nothing was too much trouble for the folks working there, the breakfast was excellent (so rare) and the food fresh. My room faced the road and was a little noisy on Saturday night, but no real problem.

Reviewed by
Andrew H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
We were made very welcome on our arrival which was early as we were in Bristol for my daughter's graduation. We had come by train so were pleased we could have a quick wash and spruce up before going to the ceremony. Our room was spacious with coffee and tea making facilities and an extra large bed which was very comfortable.
We had a continental style breakfast and the male staff member was very helpful, as were the receptionists, we would stay again!

Reviewed by
Raymond C

From Dolton, Winkleigh, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
The rooms are very small I am 6 ft tall and a big guy the beds are small so maybe put in bigger beds would help me.

Reviewed by
m farrell

From Marlborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overpriced
The staff were friendly and room was clean but as it was three of us in a triple, we were in the smallest room imaginable! I am only 5ft and my bed/ sofa bed was tiny, my feet hung off the bottom.

Reviewed by
H Shearn

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central location
The hotel was ideally situated for our visit. The staff wre all excellent and made us very welcome. Hotel also very quiet despite it being quite a busy weekend. Room immaculate spacious and serviced very well. Price reasonable for this location. Would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone who wanted to stay in Bristol

Reviewed by
Janice Riley

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant & Convenient Little Hotel
I only stayed overnight, and didn't eat or use the bar, but the staff were friendly and efficient, the hotel was clean and the price was very reasonable.

Reviewed by
Jim F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but noisy!
The walls are paper thin so I was woken up a number of times in the night by my noisy neighbours..

Reviewed by
J Rogers

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice friendly staff would highly recommend

Reviewed by
Mark J

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful reception staff which was essential as I had a heavy case and had been allocated a room on the top floor.
The room was tiny and too warm.
The bedside light did not work leaving the only lighting a glaring neon light.
Only one thin pillow.
The bathroom was actually bigger than the bedroom but the over the bath showerhead was poor.
The hotel was chosen purely for it's location near to my early morning appointment.

Reviewed by
S Ardern

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Do it on Bristol Time
Clean, fresh and warm. Friendly staff and good location to walk down hill into city centre. I wish London ran on Bristol time.

Reviewed by
Alistair G

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next