You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Regency Bristol

3

40 - 44 St Pauls Road Clifton, Bristol, BS8 1LR

Price From 137.30 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (40)

65% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Waseem M

  • July 2016

The Regency Bristol

Good service

  • Clare M

  • June 2016

Nice staff but...

The staff were very helpful and polite.

However the bed was not good - could feel the springs through the mattress - and I ended sleeping on the floor. The breakfast was mediocre.

  • Elizabeth R

  • May 2016

Classy hotel

Classy hotel.

Friendly staff. Only negative of our stay was the heating - very hot room.

  • Matthew C

  • April 2016

Good quality room and ensuit

  • L Clayton

  • March 2016

Friendly staff and very clean accommodation

The only downside was the shared bathroom.

Missed that on the booking somy mistake. But wouldn't have booked if I had noticed it. Tripping across a landing in the wee small hours a bit inconvenient .

  • tim h

  • December 2015

Home from home

Very nice, welcoming from the doorsteo entering the property, would gladly return.

  • Peter C

  • December 2015

Share and share alike ???

I had one of the worst stays at the Regency Hotel last week.

I had to go up 6 flights of stairs to get to my room - 442 - and share the bath, sink and toilet, across the landing and all in the same room, with at least 1 other person, during my stay. This was difficult because I had to consider other people using the facilities during the night and morning. I am over 6 foot tall and had to sleep in a single bed which was not wide enough so it was far from comfortable. Then in the morning, I went to have breakfast and there was no fried breakfast available, only cold meats, cereal, yoghurts, fruit and bread to make toast. On departure, no one enquired if I had enjoyed my stay, it was just 'Have a nice day'. Well it couldn't have been worse than the night !

  • Katriina H

  • November 2015

Overnight stay at the Regency

Staff were friendly and helpful, thanks!

  • Paul E

  • November 2015

Very good

Parking was an issue.

Room ok- Windows rattled in wind. Nearby eateries very good

I didn't pay the extra for continental breakfast

  • Emily H

  • November 2015

Welcoming and comfortable stay

On arrival, I was greeted with a genuine, friendly smile and was made to feel like a valued guest.

The gentleman in reception was very chatty and helpful and gave me some good ideas about how to spend my time in the local area.

I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the room and bathroom and it was a perfect temperature (I don't like being cold).

When I came in late after my night out, I helped the night staff pick up the flower box that had been vandalised. The same member of staff was very thankful and thanked me again in the morning when I checked out.

Overall I had a very pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel to others. My only suggestion is that the single room was perhaps a bit pricey for one person, with a shared bathroom and no breakfast. Although I would probably stay again.