No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bearslake Inn

4AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Lake Sourton , Okehampton, EX20 4HQ
Bearslake Inn and Restaurant nestles in the beautiful North West corner of Dartmoor in the hamlet of Lake. Located between Okehampton and Tavistock on the A386 three miles south of the A30, Bearslake Inn is ideally situated as a resting point for anyone travelling in the West Country or for a longer stay for those wishing to discover this wonderful unspoilt part of Devon. From our garden you will enjoy an spectacular view across farm land up to the rugged heights of the moor.
Picture of Bearslake Inn, Okehampton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
This is a beautiful hotel. I stayed in the Hayloft which has amazing views of the moors and garden.
Food is great and the location makes the hotel idea for setting off on long walks with in the stunning scenery.

Reviewed by
Eileen A

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good one night stay
Nice friendly old world pub, food good in resturant but slightly expensive for portion size.breakfast excellent.We stayed in the cider press room the floor sloped quite a bit and so did the bed but side to side but still a pleasant room, there were good walks at rear with wonderful viewswould stay again if passing.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Verwood, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect stopover
Lovely characterful inn. Excellent friendly welcome and first class room - huge. We had the saddleroom. More than enough room for all 4 of us and our dogs. Helpfully we were served in the bar for both dinner and breakfast and were accompanied by our dogs cheerfully notwithstanding that one was a very large St Bernard. best scrambled egg and smoked salmon that can remember. Can highly recommend

Reviewed by
Judith B

From Windermere, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautiful location
Perfect for a getaway

Reviewed by
J Weston

From Bradfordonavon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bearslake Inn Devon
We stayed one night at the Bearslake Inn on our way to Cornwall in April 2014.We had the Cider Press which was very comfortable and spotlessly clean.Dinner and breakfast in the restaurant were excellent. The staff most helpful and pleasant We will definitely stay again on route to the West country.

Reviewed by
I Wilson

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect piece of paradise
What a gorgeous little inn. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home nothing was to much bother for any of the staff. The room was perfect as described and the food was to die for.

Reviewed by
martin nash

From porthleven, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bearslake Welcome
Very friendly and helpful host. Delicious steak in the restaurant. Lovely waitress. Comfortable bed.
Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Owen Baggott

From Cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

characterful inn with great views of moor.Longroom was clean and spacious.Being 6 footer doorways needed a "duck but room was fine for headroom.Very comfortable kingsize bed.Small cottagey windows and plenty of old charm.Staff very friendly.Stayed 1 night.Bit disappointed with meal and unavailable request from menu.Enjoyable stay and would return.

Reviewed by
michael h

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location great place
If you are looking for a relaxing place this is the place walk out the back door straight on to the moors return later in the day sit in garden with a drink with great views.the food was great and all the staff where very friendly and helpfull we cant find any faults except our stay was too short

Reviewed by
S DAVIES

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.