No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ferndale Mews

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
3a, Southfield Road Westbury-On-Trym, Bristol, BS9 3BG
Ferndale Mews offers high quality modern accommodation with a convenient choice of good Pubs and Restaurants in walking distance.

Our accommodation is small, but perfectly formed, thoughtfully laid out with some suprisingly luxurious touches.

Set in Westbury-On-Trym, a suburb of North Bristol it benefits from good motorway and city access. This combined with the facilities of a busy Village mean that you have a convenient choice of good pubs and restaurants on your doorstep in a quiet location.

High quality modern accommodation in a Period Property

Perfect accommodation for Business people working away from home or for visiting family.

Village location means there is a choice of many good Restaurants and Pubs in walking distance (200m)

Easy access to Whiteladies Road, University, Clifton Village and City centre.

Free wireless internet access

Fuss-free, in-room, self-service Continental style breakfast, additional cost.

Plentiful unrestricted on-street parking
Picture of Ferndale Mews, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Perfect Spot
Lovely Room , clean , quiet location , modern , everything that you could possibly want

Reviewed by
SHELLEY NELSON

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night away
Only stopped for the one night with the girlfriend, satnav took us to the wrong way but one phone call to Steve and he was more than helpful to help us find the way there. He was extremely welcoming and it was nice to not have to mess around with checking in or out with codes for your door given prior to visit. Room was clean, tidy, and good value for money. Many wonderful personal touches in the room too. Well worth stopping. 10/10 experience for us.

Reviewed by
Elliott R

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellence in Bristol
I picked this hotel on the back of other comments on this site and I wasn't let down. The welcome was very warm and informative. The room was great, very clean and modern, a pleasure to stay.

Reviewed by
A Hughes

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place!
Great place to stay, Steve the owner could not have been more helpful. Great value for money, very private and super clean. Everything you could ask for, would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Zoe W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We could find no fault what so ever with the accommodation.

Reviewed by
Adrian Foster

From Ellesmere, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home away from home
Clean, peaceful and welcoming

Reviewed by
Ifeoma E

From London, England
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay, quiet and clean.
If you want a uncomplicated stay in a quiet and clean (modern) place this is the perfect place. There is no English breakfast and you will not see anyone of your hosts, so you will not have a 'cosy' chat with the owners at breakfast. We definitely stay here again when we come back to Bristol.

Reviewed by
H Reetz

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Ferndale Mews
Stayed for 1 night (business travel).
Rooms are in the ground floor of a large period property.
Room was clean, comfortable and roomy.
Large flat screen TV, comfortable bed.
Owner met me on arrival.
Would highly recommend for Business or pleasure, great value for money.
Ample street parking and a short walk away to some good pubs and a cafe bar.

Reviewed by
Gareth C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

November stay
Excellent accommodation in either the mews rooms or the superior. Rooms are all immaculately clean and very well presented. I really appreciate the attention to detail that the owners have in making your stay comfortable. Will definitely be utilising for every trip I have to Bristol in the future. Ideally located for both easy access to Bristol center or Filton.

Reviewed by
Gary M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot on for a short break or business visit
The room is almost a mini flat and is immaculate, well set up and modern. I received text messages while I was travelling, checking on arrival time, so I had a "bespoke" welcome when I arrived. Really nice.

Reviewed by
Andy L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next